Muslims v The Rest
Bombay Pentangular Tournament 1943/44 (Semi-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 29th, 30th November, 1st December 1943 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMuslims won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (The Rest won on first innings)
UmpiresDK Naik, JR Patel
Close of play day 1Muslims (1) 336/8 (Nazar Mohammad 141*, Saeed Ahmed 9*)
Close of play day 2The Rest (1) 225/4 (Vijay S Hazare 119*, Arolkar 31*)

Muslims first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Nazar Mohammadb Bhalerao154 39011- 
*SM Kadric Dias b Roach0     
Anwar Hussainc Dias b Vijay S Hazare22     
KC Ibrahimc Vijay S Hazare b Shaw20     
Gul Mohammad hit wkt b Arolkar42     
AA Hakimb Roach25     
Inayat Khanb Frank7     
+HA Nakhudarun out3     
Amir Elahic Arolkar b Roach29     
Saeed Ahmedc D'Souza b Bhalerao41     
UR Chippanot out2     
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 1 nb)8
Total(all out, 142.1 overs)353
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Kadri), 2-36 (Anwar Hussain), 3-92 (Ibrahim), 4-148 (Gul Mohammad), 5-189 (Hakim), 6-218 (Inayat Khan), 7-237 (Nakhuda), 8-289 (Amir Elahi), 9-342 (Nazar Mohammad), 10-353 (Saeed Ahmed, 142.1 ov)
The Rest bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roach40   31113--
Vijay S Hazare32   14371--
Shaw16   0441--
Arolkar11   0501--
Frank16   4381--
D'Avoine3   220--

The Rest first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BP Kadamb Amir Elahi15     
+V Diasb Saeed Ahmed1     
PS D'Souzac Gul Mohammad b Amir Elahi10     
Vijay S Hazarec and b Amir Elahi248 45221- 
B Frankc Nazar Mohammad b Amir Elahi22     
SR Arolkarc Saeed Ahmed b Amir Elahi66     
E Shawlbw b Amir Elahi0     
Vivek S Hazarec sub b Amir Elahi21     
*PA D'Avoinelbw b Amir Elahi0     
AK Bhaleraonot out1     
J Roachb Chippa0     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 172.3 overs)395
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Dias), 2-27 (Kadam), 3-30 (D'Souza), 4-67 (Frank), 5-275 (Arolkar), 6-289 (Shaw), 7-391 (Vivek S Hazare), 8-391 (D'Avoine), 9-394 (Vijay S Hazare), 10-395 (Roach, 172.3 ov)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saeed Ahmed45   17581--
Hakim10   1270--
Anwar Hussain5   0110--
Amir Elahi53   71608--
Inayat Khan22   3490--
Gul Mohammad8   2100--
Nazar Mohammad3   0110--
Ibrahim4   0120--

Muslims second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gul Mohammadst +Kadam b Bhalerao36     
Anwar Hussainlbw b Roach16     
KC Ibrahimnot out71     
Inayat Khanc Kadam b Bhalerao34     
+HA Nakhudanot out2     
Nazar Mohammaddid not bat      
*SM Kadridid not bat      
AA Hakimdid not bat      
Amir Elahidid not bat      
Saeed Ahmeddid not bat      
UR Chippadid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(3 wickets, 43 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Anwar Hussain), 2-62 (Gul Mohammad), 3-137 (Inayat Khan)
The Rest bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roach10   1371--
Frank2   0180--
Arolkar9   2190--
Bhalerao12   1432--
D'Avoine6   0290--
Shaw4   0130--

--> J Roach made his debut in first-class matches
--> E Shaw made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SM Kadri made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Nazar Mohammad (1) 100 in 248 minutes with 8 fours
--> VS Hazare (1) 50 in 87 minutes
--> VS Hazare (1) 100 in 180 minutes
--> VS Hazare (1) 150 in 278 minutes with 14 fours
--> VS Hazare (1) 200 in 360 minutes
--> VS Hazare (1) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 211
--> SR Arolkar (1) passed his previous highest score of 49 in first-class matches
--> VS Hazare (1) passed his previous highest score of 10 in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive