Jersey v Bahamas
ICC World Cricket League Division Five 2008 (Group B)
VenueFB Fields, St Clement on 26th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBahamas won the toss and decided to field
ResultJersey won by 128 runs
PointsJersey 2; Bahamas 0
UmpiresMB Gray (Guernsey), Sanjeev Kad (Finland)
ScorerL Davis

Jersey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JM Goughb Armstrong1018231-55.56
SR Carlyonc Morrison b Melville238--66.67
*MR Haguest Atkinson b Patrick57771074-74.03
RC Drivernot out928510555108.24
JH Brewsterc Atkinson b Patrick7651-116.67
SM Patidarnot out255--40.00
TP Carlyondid not bat      
ASJ Dewhurstdid not bat      
BM Vowdendid not bat      
C Jonesdid not bat      
+JM Cauntdid not bat      
Extras(36 w)36
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 32 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (SR Carlyon), 2-36 (Gough), 3-177 (Hague), 4-189 (Brewster)
Bahamas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Melville7   12212-42.003.14
Armstrong7   14219-42.006.00
Ekanayake4   01901--4.75
Ford3   02706--9.00
Weakley3   03501--11.67
Patrick5   0242--15.004.80
Tappin3   0370---12.33

Bahamas inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GT Taylorlbw b Jones925291-36.00
WS Patricklbw b Vowden740491-17.50
D Morrisonlbw b Dewhurst067--0.00
+WN Atkinsonb Dewhurst276--28.57
ML Fordc Driver b SR Carlyon2735493177.14
RA Tappinst Caunt b Dewhurst154--20.00
*NH Ekanayakelbw b Dewhurst096--0.00
DG Weakleyc Driver b Vowden6541-120.00
JR Barrylbw b Dewhurst144--25.00
LF Melvillec Hague b Dewhurst88112-100.00
GM Armstrongnot out59111-55.56
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 9 w)12
Total(all out, 25.2 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Taylor), 2-18 (Morrison), 3-21 (Atkinson), 4-22 (Patrick), 5-23 (Tappin), 6-26 (Ekanayake), 7-33 (Weakley), 8-38 (Barry), 9-65 (Melville), 10-78 (Ford, 25.2 ov)
Jersey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones5   21311-30.002.60
TP Carlyon6   4501--0.83
Dewhurst7   02063-7.002.86
Vowden5   02821-15.005.60
SR Carlyon1.20713-8.005.25
Gough1   020---2.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 32 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive