Swardeston v Cambridge and Godmanchester
East Anglian Premier Cricket League 2001
VenueThe Common, Swardeston on 12th May 2001 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSwardeston won the toss and decided to field
ResultSwardeston won by 2 wickets
PointsSwardeston 23 (Bowling 3); Cambridge and Godmanchester 14 (Batting 10, Bowling 4)
UmpiresRW Riches, JM Tythcott
ScorersNJ Bygrave (Swardeston), BN Clement (Cambridge and Godmanchester)

Cambridge and Godmanchester inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CC Bradfieldb Thomas72     
+AJ Wrightrun out (Harwood)22     
DJ Robertsc Whitney b Fox23     
AJCD Mutucumaranab Fox59     
DP Wattsb GW Walker10     
RJ Doelrun out26     
IN Blanchettc Herathge b Horsley1     
*AM Cadenot out26     
H Rashidnot out5     
MA Kaydid not bat      
RM Brookdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 5 nb, 2 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 66 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Wright), 2-123 (Roberts), 3-136 (Bradfield), 4-170 (Watts), 5-218 (Doel), 6-231 (Mutucumarana), 7-231 (Blanchett)
Swardeston bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walton14   4400--
Horsley11   2461-4
GW Walker12   1531--
Thomas14   44111-
Parlane3   0230-1
Fox12   0482--

Swardeston inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Walkerc Doel b Kay8     
SP Herathgeb Blanchett20     
ME Parlanec Roberts b Blanchett77     
DA Whitneyc and b Rashid23     
DR Thomasc Wright b Blanchett48     
PJ Harwoodlbw b Bradfield11     
*N Foxb Kay17     
+MKL Boydenrun out (Doel)4     
GW Walkernot out22     
AD Horsleynot out2     
MA Waltondid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 16 w)32
Total(8 wickets, 56.5 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (JR Walker), 2-33 (Herathge), 3-79 (Whitney), 4-173 (Parlane), 5-197 (Harwood), 6-218 (Thomas), 7-231 (Boyden), 8-260 (Fox)
Cambridge and Godmanchester bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kay14   171221
Brook11   3350--
Rashid6   0261--
Cade2   0120--
Bradfield6   03914-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 72 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive