Middlesex Second XI v England Under-19s
Other matches in England 2008
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 16th April 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersMiddlesex Second XI: 11; England Under-19s: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Under-19s won by 5 wickets
UmpiresDL Burden, JH Evans
ScorersH Clayton, AP Jones

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJ Malanc Brown b Lee1      
DM Housegoc Brown b Woakes37      
KS Toorrun out (Maynard)64      
+BJM Scottc Brown b Dawson9      
*EJG Morganst Brown b Dawson39      
SAM Levyc Hales b Lee24      
CT Peploeb Woakes4      
WGR Vandersparc Winslade b Woakes2      
Maruf Chowdhuryb Lee0      
GS Sandhunot out6      
DA Burtonnot out0      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 17 w, 6 pen)32
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-66, 3-86, 4-159, 5-194, 6-201, 7-206, 8-206, 9-206
England Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lee10   23333-   20.003.30
Meaker7   03902-   -5.57
Woakes10   03431-   20.003.40
Goodman5   0180--   -3.60
Dawson10   336211   30.003.60
Winslade8   04504-   -5.62

England Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CA Allinsonc Morgan b Sandhu31      
GL Woodc Peploe b Maruf Chowdhury4      
AD Halesb Peploe95      
TL Maynardc Vanderspar b Peploe61      
*JE Goodmanc Burton b Peploe1      
CR Woakesnot out4      
+BC Brownnot out4      
AJ Blakedid not bat      
JE Leedid not bat      
TS Winsladedid not bat      
SC Meakerdid not bat      
LA Dawsondid not bat      
Extras(8 nb, 13 w)21
Total(5 wickets, 35.2 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-94, 3-186, 4-194, 5-214
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Burton8   051011   -6.38
Maruf Chowdhury5   03613-   30.007.20
Vanderspar5.203604-   -6.75
Sandhu4   0321-2   24.008.00
Malan3   0150--   -5.00
Peploe10   051311   20.005.10

The six penalty runs were awarded for a slow over rate





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive