Cambridge and Godmanchester v Clacton-on-Sea
East Anglian Premier Cricket League 2002
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 24th August 2002 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossCambridge and Godmanchester won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCambridge and Godmanchester 16 (Batting 10, Bowling 3); Clacton-on-Sea 8 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)

Cambridge and Godmanchester inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SC Popelbw b Kirk132      
MA Wolstenholmerun out51      
IN Blanchettb Kirk13      
PA Swannellc Morton b McKiernan14      
C Morrisc Sharp b McKiernan2      
AJCD Mutucumaranalbw b McKiernan23      
M Draycottnot out8      
DT Jordanb Kirk2      
DJ Robertsdid not bat      
DP Wattsdid not bat      
J Pearcedid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 51 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-174, 2-213, 3-216, 4-233, 5-233, 6-263, 7-270 (51 ov)
Clacton-on-Sea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kirk18   4633--
McKiernan10   0733--
BJ France5   0270--
Bannard5   0230--
Morton8   1390--
Oberholzer5   0320--

Clacton-on-Sea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Francenot out83      
IS Mortonc and b Swannell11      
MP Jonesc Roberts b Wolstenholme4      
S McKiernanc Roberts b Pearce27      
J Oberholzerc Pope b Swannell15      
J Francec Wolstenholme b Swannell6      
M Gillespiec Watts b Pope2      
WCA Bannardlbw b Wolstenholme0      
GM Kirknot out2      
P Reynoldsdid not bat      
M Sharpdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 41 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-26, 3-79, 4-109, 5-120, 6-152, 7-156
Cambridge and Godmanchester bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wolstenholme4   2302--
Swannell13   3673--
Pearce6   1221--
Pope14   3341--
Morris3   0110--
Mutucumarana1   010--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 72 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Cambridge and Godmanchester innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Clacton-on-Sea innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive