Folkestone v Bexley
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League First Division 2007
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 4th August 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossFolkestone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultFolkestone won by 44 runs
PointsFolkestone 20; Bexley 3 (Bowling 3)

Folkestone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HB Waingankarst Joyce b VJ Wells3766 11 
A Stanleyc Richards b Childs538 -- 
L Samarasingheb Warwick66121 4- 
*AR Braylbw b VJ Wells04 -- 
L Wardc J Wells b Childs2441 1- 
K Boffeyc Stiller b Khan1219 1- 
T Cullenb VJ Wells13 -- 
+S Grahamc Childs b Warwick24 -- 
J Championnot out22 -- 
M Jamesdid not bat      
R Curriedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Stanley), 2-71 (Waingankar), 3-71 (Bray), 4-126 (Ward), 5-146 (Boffey), 6-148 (Cullen), 7-152 (Samarasinghe), 8-156 (Graham, 50 ov)
Bexley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Childs15   046211
VJ Wells14   6193--
G Wells5   1250--
Khan15   15812-
Warwick1   052--

Bexley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BJ Khanc and b Waingankar2827 6- 
J Bellc Graham b Champion1036 1- 
M Stillerc Bray b Waingankar935 -- 
*S Richardslbw b Waingankar827 1- 
B Murphynot out1675 1- 
G Wellsst Graham b Waingankar18 -- 
VJ Wellsc Cullen b Samarasinghe716 1- 
J Wellsc Graham b Samarasinghe06 -- 
+GS Joycelbw b Waingankar2018 3- 
J Childsb Champion49 1- 
T Warwickc Graham b Champion01 -- 
Extras(1 nb, 7 w)8
Total(all out, 42.5 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Khan), 2-45 (Bell), 3-49 (Stiller), 4-59 (Richards), 5-61 (G Wells), 6-76 (VJ Wells), 7-76 (J Wells), 8-103 (Joyce), 9-111 (Childs), 10-111 (Warwick, 42.5 ov)
Folkestone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bray3   017011
James3   1180--
Waingankar14   7235--
Cullen7   21602-
Samarasinghe4   11921-

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive