Marylebone Cricket Club v Leicestershire
Other matches in England 1875
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 19th, 20th July 1875 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultLeicestershire won by 66 runs
UmpiresS Biddulph, T Hearne
Close of play day 1

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Marriottb Higgins8      
WH Hayb Clayton45  1-  
*C Marriottrun out9      
G Panterb Clayton18      
A Buswellb Clayton16      
JA Gill hit wkt b Higgins5      
GS Marriottst Wyld b Higgins0      
Earl of Lanesboroughc and b Higgins0      
A Rylottlbw b Higgins1      
G Bishopb Clayton0      
F Randonnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb)2
Total(all out, 68.1 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-31, 3-66, 4-86, 5-101, 6-101, 7-101, 8-104, 9-104, 10-104 (68.1 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Higgins25   ?375--
Scotton4   ?160--
Middleton10   ?130--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+F Wyldrun out2      
EW Trittonb Randon0      
G Macanb Randon0      
WC Higginsc Buswell b Bishop3      
GF Willesc Buswell b Randon0      
RO Claytonb Bishop0      
Lord Willoughby de Brokeb Bishop11      
RT Thorntonb Bishop7      
GS Colthurstb Randon11      
WG Middletonnot out40      
WH Scottonb Randon3      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-5, 4-5, 5-5, 6-5, 7-20, 8-23, 9-74, 10-78 (49.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop19   ?294--
Rylott8   ?200--
C Marriott5   ?70--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JM Marriottc Higgins b Clayton17      
WH Hayst Wyld b Higgins3      
*C Marriottrun out40  1-  
G Panterc Tritton b Clayton28      
A Buswellc Middleton b Clayton3      
JA Gillb Clayton0      
GS Marriottc Higgins b Middleton14      
Earl of Lanesboroughb Clayton22      
A Rylottb Clayton8      
G Bishopb Middleton3      
F Randonnot out9      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out, 92 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-150 (92 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Higgins23   ?341--
Clayton38   ?616--
Scotton16   ?310--
Middleton15   ?212--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+F Wyldc Lanesborough b Rylott21      
EW Trittonc Hay b Rylott9      
G Macanc Panter b Rylott19      
WC Higginsc JM Marriott b Randon25      
GF Willesnot out1      
RO Claytonc Buswell b Rylott0      
Lord Willoughby de Brokeb Rylott5      
RT Thorntonb Rylott0      
GS Colthurstb Bishop18      
WG Middletonc Panter b Bishop9      
WH Scottonb Randon2      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 124.1 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-110 (124.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rylott61   ?356--
Bishop33   ?462--

--> Bowling in the Leicestershire first innings adds 4 runs over
--> WG Middleton scored 1 five in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings
--> F Wyld scored 1 five in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings
--> G Macan scored 1 five in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive