Colchester and East Essex v South Woodford
Shepherd Neame Essex Cricket League Premier Division 2008
VenueCastle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester on 5th July 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Woodford won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColchester and East Essex 10 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); South Woodford 9 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresD Griffith, M Wright
ScorersT Coe (South Woodford), BW Savill (Colchester and East Essex)

Colchester and East Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Russellc Browne b Irfan-ul-Haq0     
+ML Austinb Irfan-ul-Haq136     
MK Gajanayakec Acharya b HD Shirt61     
JE Austinnot out68     
A Kennedyc Correya b HD Shirt1     
*TWR Georgerun out (ML Shirt)0     
B Attanayakedid not bat      
GA de Silvadid not bat      
NF Gibbsdid not bat      
AC McGarrydid not bat      
A Youngdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)16
Total(5 wickets, declared, 58.4 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
South Woodford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Irfan-ul-Haq7   3292--
Salim Akbar5   1310--
HD Shirt15.44632--
Neicho9   2400--
Correya15   1740--
Acharya7   0320--

South Woodford inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NLJ Brownec Gajanayake b McGarry21     
Rizwan Akramc McGarry b Young29     
Hafeez Qureshic and b Gajanayake75     
K Smithc George b Young0     
+ML Shirtb Young8     
*HD Shirtc George b Gajanayake8     
Salim Akbarc George b JE Austin36     
P Acharyanot out24     
Irfan-ul-Haqc McGarry b Gajanayake34     
SM Correyanot out14     
G Neichodid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(8 wickets, 58 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Colchester and East Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McGarry18   1831--
Attanayake5   0230--
Young8   1423--
Gajanayake19   5673--
Gibbs5   0290--
JE Austin3   071--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive