East Lancashire v Enfield
Lancashire League 1910
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 11th June 1910 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEast Lancashire won by 4 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 2; Enfield 0

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Plumptonc Catterall b W Mitchell16     
G Boardmanc Howard b W Mitchell0     
D Smalleyc Boddy b W Mitchell10     
G Turnbull (Pro)c Hoyle b W Mitchell1     
*W Haworthc Catterall b W Mitchell0     
JA Ramsbottomc and b W Mitchell13     
+T Snowdenb H Mitchell0     
J Frostnot out2     
JR Barkerb W Mitchell0     
T Clarkec Vickers b H Mitchell1     
T Elcec Howard b W Mitchell0     
Total(all out, 29.3 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-26, 3-30, 4-30, 5-41, 6-46, 7-46, 8-46, 9-47, 10-49 (29.3 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
H Mitchell15   3192--
W Mitchell14.35248--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Gradwellc Haworth b Turnbull0     
FM Brucec Plumpton b Haworth4     
RG Brandwood hit wkt b Elce26     
HW Boddyrun out5     
J Hoyleb Haworth4     
W Howardc Boardman b Haworth21     
H Mitchell (Pro)c Smalley b Turnbull0     
W Mitchellc Snowden b Elce32     
H Emmettc Ramsbottom b Turnbull12     
S Vickersnot out8     
+SJ Catterallst Snowden b Turnbull0     
Total(all out, 30.3 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-4, 3-9, 4-18, 5-45, 6-45, 7-91, 8-100, 9-116, 10-116 (30.3 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Haworth13   3553--
Boardman1   050--
Elce4   1152--

--> East Lancashire batted on after winning
--> W Mitchell passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 4
--> W Mitchell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Enfield innings (previous best was 8-40)
--> W Mitchell reached 400 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 8th wicket in the Enfield innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive