Enfield v Rishton
Lancashire League 1909
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 21st August 1909 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEnfield won by 6 wickets
PointsEnfield 2; Rishton 0
ScorerT Marshall (Enfield)

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J McIntoshc Ramsbottom b Turnbull8     
A Dawsonc Plumpton b Calvert4     
H Duckworthb Calvert0     
H Turner (Pro)c Moore b Calvert20     
F Sinfieldc Turnbull b Calvert0     
J Ingramc Frost b Calvert2     
H Ridgwayc Turnbull b Calvert6     
TM Hackingb Calvert0     
A Whittakerb Calvert0     
S Sinfieldb Calvert3     
PJ Gilmartinnot out2     
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 31.2 overs)50
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Dawson), 2-4 (Duckworth), 3-26 (McIntosh), 4-28 (F Sinfield), 5-39 (Turner), 6-39 (Ingram), 7-39 (Hacking), 8-39 (Whittaker), 9-47 (S Sinfield), 10-50 (Ridgway, 31.2 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turnbull16   4241--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Moorec Whittaker b Duckworth32     
W Plumptonb S Sinfield7     
D Smalleyb F Sinfield25     
G Turnbull (Pro)c Turner b S Sinfield1     
JA Ramsbottomb Duckworth0     
G Boardmanb F Sinfield24     
B Hackingnot out31     
J Frostc and b Ridgway18     
*W Haworthnot out3     
+J Isherwooddid not bat      
RG Calvertdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 3 lb)13
Total(7 wickets, 43 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Plumpton), 2-41 (Moore), 3-43 (Turnbull), 4-43 (Ramsbottom), 5-91 (Boardman), 6-92 (Smalley), 7-132 (Frost)
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turner7   1300--
Ridgway7   1281--
S Sinfield8   2172--
Duckworth7   1302--
F Sinfield7   1142--
Hacking6   1210--
McIntosh1   010--

--> Enfield batted on after winning
--> RG Calvert achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Rishton innings (previous best was 9-25)
--> RG Calvert reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when he dismissed S Sinfield, his 8th wicket in the Rishton innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive