Enfield v Haslingden
Lancashire League 1909
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 21st July 1909 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEnfield won by 5 wickets
PointsEnfield 2; Haslingden 0
ScorerT Marshall (Enfield)

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Fletcher (Pro)lbw b Turnbull4     
W Hargreavesc Ramsbottom b Turnbull3     
I Rawlinsonrun out24     
W Towlerc Isherwood b Turnbull0     
G Parkerc Smalley b Boardman20     
CT Salkeldc Haworth b Turnbull0     
F Pickupb Turnbull1     
WE Saddlerb Turnbull2     
+W Leesc Frost b Turnbull7     
E Catlownot out2     
T Wellockc Ramsbottom b Calvert0     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out, 32.2 overs)67
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Fletcher), 2-15 (Hargreaves), 3-15 (Towler), 4-51 (Rawlinson), 5-51 (Parker), 6-51 (Salkeld), 7-57 (Saddler), 8-62 (Pickup), 9-65 (Lees), 10-67 (Wellock, 32.2 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turnbull16   2337--
Boardman3   071--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Plumptonst Lees b Catlow15     
JA Moorec Catlow b Fletcher13     
D Smalleyb Catlow5     
G Turnbull (Pro)b Fletcher1     
J Frostb Fletcher4     
JA Ramsbottomb Catlow37     
G Boardmanc Salkeld b Catlow12     
RG Calvertnot out11     
+J Isherwoodc Fletcher b Catlow1     
J Lancasterc Lees b Fletcher4     
*W Haworthb Fletcher3     
Extras(1 b)1
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Plumpton), 2-28 (Moore), 3-30 (Turnbull), 4-34 (Smalley), 5-48 (Frost), 6-81 (Boardman), 7-89 (Ramsbottom), 8-91 (Isherwood), 9-100 (Lancaster), 10-107 (Haworth, 35.3 ov)
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hargreaves8   0260--
Catlow10   1325--

--> Enfield batted on after winning
--> I Rawlinson made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> WE Saddler made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> WE Saddler made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> S Fletcher reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when he dismissed J Lancaster, his 4th wicket in the Enfield innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive