Enfield v Haslingden
Lancashire League 1903
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 18th April 1903 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEnfield won by 27 runs
PointsEnfield 2; Haslingden 0

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Lancasterc Minto b Sadler56     
W Wigglesworthc Harris b Sadler20     
J Lancasterc Harris b Minto0     
J Cresswell (Pro)c Parker b Minto2     
D Smalleyc Salkeld b Sadler0     
JA Mooreb Sadler7     
W Haworthb Sadler0     
*B Hackingb Minto3     
G Ashtonnot out10     
T Campyc [unknown] b Sadler9     
+T Snowdenc Parker b Harris4     
Total(all out, 35.4 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-65, 3-79, 4-79, 5-85, 6-85, 7-86, 8-90, 9-104, 10-113 (35.4 ov)
Haslingden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Minto11   0423--
Sadler17   0516--
Parker3   0130--

Haslingden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Harrisb Cresswell9     
JT Tomlinsonb Cresswell1     
G Parkerc Ashton b T Lancaster11     
+CT Salkeldc Moore b T Lancaster21     
WJ Minto (Pro)c and b T Lancaster6     
C Watsonb Smalley11     
T Rawlinsonrun out0     
JW Coupeb Smalley17     
S Watsonnot out3     
WL Halsteadc Campy b Smalley0     
WB Sadlerc Ashton b T Lancaster5     
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-86 (35.3 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cresswell16   3382--
T Lancaster17.31404--
Smalley2   063--

--> J Cresswell made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> C Watson made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> WJ Minto achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Enfield innings (previous best was 2-60)
--> D Smalley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Haslingden innings (previous best was 3-11)

The catch to dismiss T Campy is recorded as "c Watson" but not which one....





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive