Nelson v Accrington
Lancashire League 1902
VenueSeedhill, Nelson on 30th August 1902 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Accrington won on first innings)
PointsNelson 0; Accrington 2

Nelson first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Wynneb Hall7     
E Bradshawc Ingram b Hall0     
M Nutterb Hall0     
G Turnbull (Pro)b Ingram2     
C Beddowsb Ingram0     
RK Robinsonc Wade b Hall2     
R Higsonc Holden b Hall2     
WJ Throupnot out0     
GW Hornerst Earnshaw b Hall0     
+H Ellisb Hall0     
R Wilsonc Wade b Hall0     
Total(all out, 13 overs)13
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-1, 3-4, 4-4, 5-7, 6-9, 7-13, 8-13, 9-13, 10-13 (13 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hall7   2128--
Ingram6   512--

Accrington first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Wadelbw b Turnbull6     
WJ Ormerodb Wilson10     
J Finneyst Ellis b Turnbull6     
H Heatonb Wilson3     
A Masonb Turnbull2     
WJ Holdenb Wilson0     
W Hall (Pro)c Wynne b Wilson6     
*+W Earnshawc and b Turnbull7     
C Bankb Turnbull1     
J Ingramnot out4     
B Holgateb Turnbull0     
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(all out, 22.4 overs)49
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-26, 3-26, 4-29, 5-29, 6-35, 7-44, 8-44, 9-49, 10-49 (22.4 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson11   1284--

Nelson second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Turnbull (Pro)st Earnshaw b Hall4     
C Beddowsnot out45     
GW Horner hit wkt b Ingram7     
E Bradshawnot out39     
AE Wynnedid not bat      
M Nutterdid not bat      
RK Robinsondid not bat      
R Higsondid not bat      
WJ Throupdid not bat      
+H Ellisdid not bat      
R Wilsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(2 wickets, 16 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-27
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ingram5   0271--
Hall6   0531--
Finney3   080--
Holgate2   070--

--> R Wilson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington first innings (previous best was 2-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive