Enfield v Lowerhouse
Lancashire League 1898
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 27th July 1898 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultEnfield won by 10 wickets
PointsEnfield 2; Lowerhouse 0

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Elliottc Westwell b Taylor2     
J Cookc T Lancaster b Taylor7     
RB Boltonb T Lancaster0     
A Robinsonc Foster b Taylor0     
Sutton (Pro)b T Lancaster11     
BB Gregory (Pro)b T Lancaster1     
G Greenb T Lancaster7     
MJ Walkerb Taylor4     
R Holdenc Foster b Taylor0     
W Whittakerc and b Taylor0     
J Smithnot out2     
Total(all out, 24 overs)40
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-40 (24 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
T Lancaster12   3164--
Taylor12   6186--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Hackingb Robinson6     
T Lancaster (Pro)c Whittaker b Robinson77     
J Lancasterc Sutton b Gregory56     
W Taylor (Pro)c and b Gregory15     
W Chadwickc Robinson b Walker56     
D Smalleyc [unknown] b Walker33     
S Redfernc Walker b Gregory4     
WN Fosterb Gregory0     
D Turnernot out4     
W Holdingrun out0     
+T Westwelldid not bat      
Total(9 wickets, 66 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gregory18   3624--
Sutton13   0550--
Robinson15   1572--
Whittaker12   0400--
Elliott4   0250--
Walker4   2122--

--> Enfield batted on after winning
--> Sutton made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> Sutton made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> J Lancaster passed 2000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 6
--> W Chadwick passed his previous highest score of 40 in Lancashire League matches
--> D Smalley passed his previous highest score of 27 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Taylor reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 5th wicket in the Lowerhouse innings

Lowerhouse had a substitute professional, Sutton from Preston deputising.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive