Enfield v Burnley
Lancashire League 1947
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 13th September 1947 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultEnfield won by 5 wickets
PointsEnfield 3; Burnley 0

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TD Olverc Townsend b Sanderson38     
D Rileyb Sanderson6     
LL Wilkinson (Pro)lbw b Paynter45     
C Walmsleyc and b Townsend0     
J Bruntonc Paynter b Townsend0     
H McNultylbw b Townsend3     
DG Ormerodb Townsend20     
J Whittamc and b Townsend8     
+S Taylorc Paynter b Townsend8     
C Madennot out18     
T Abrahamsb Townsend13     
Total(all out, 45 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-165 (45 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Paynter16   4571--
Sanderson13   1412--
Townsend16   4617--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Paynter (Pro)st Taylor b Brunton27     
A Mercerc Taylor b Abrahams20     
H Marslandnot out82     
*A McIntoshb Abrahams14     
J Lockettb Maden9     
B Townsendb Maden0     
S Wolstencroftnot out11     
F Fieldingdid not bat      
A Cunliffedid not bat      
+T Whitworthdid not bat      
J Sandersondid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 32.5 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maden10   1332--
Wilkinson6   0420--
Brunton3   0301--

--> TD Olver made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> LL Wilkinson made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> C Maden passed his previous highest score of 16 in Lancashire League matches
--> T Abrahams passed his previous highest score of 11 in Lancashire League matches
--> B Townsend achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Burnley innings (previous best was 5-34)
--> C Maden reached 200 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Enfield innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive