Nelson v Rishton
Lancashire League 1945
VenueSeedhill, Nelson on 18th August 1945 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNelson 1; Rishton 1

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Greenwoodc Birtwistle b Butterfield75     
H Thomasonlbw b Butterfield3     
K Taylorc Durkin b Butterfield15     
CG Pepper (Pro)c Gibson b Butterfield84     
J Gibsonb Newstead0     
*WE Windlenot out10     
D Smithdid not bat      
+F Dowdendid not bat      
S Aspdendid not bat      
A Rileydid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 33 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-37, 3-172, 4-172, 5-194 (33 ov)
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butterfield13   1624--
Birtwistle6   0480--
Wall9   0380--
Stinson2   0180--
Newstead3   0211--

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Gibsonc Gibson b Smith51     
S Stapletonc Pepper b Riley16     
DT Whalleyrun out1     
T Walllbw b Pepper3     
J Durkinb Smith29     
E Birtwistlelbw b Smith17     
R Newsteadb Smith0     
K Woodnot out39     
+F Landonc Greenwood b Smith0     
D Stinsonb Smith2     
J Butterfieldnot out1     
Total(9 wickets, 40 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riley12   0481--
Aspden4   1170--
Pepper9   0431--
Greenwood5   0240--
Smith10   4276--

--> CG Pepper made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> S Stapleton passed 3000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 9
--> J Durkin passed his previous highest score of 28 in Lancashire League matches
--> E Birtwistle passed his previous highest score of 13 in Lancashire League matches
--> D Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Rishton innings (previous best was 1-15)
--> D Smith achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Rishton innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive