Muslims v The Rest
Bombay Pentangular Tournament 1937/38 (Semi-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 21st, 22nd, 23rd December 1937 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMuslims won by 33 runs
Close of play day 1The Rest (1) 56/3 (de Saram 14*, D'Avoine 5*)
Close of play day 2Muslims (2) 186/4 (Faiz Ahmed 100*, Lalljee 14*)

Muslims first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faiz Ahmedlbw b Harris28     
*SM Kadrib Richards6     
+Abbas Khanlbw b de Mello3     
Qamaruddin Sheikhlbw b Richards7     
Saeed Ahmednot out88     
AE Baporiast Cohen b Richards48     
Y Ismaillbw b Harris3     
GN Lalljeelbw b Harris12     
Amir Elahib de Mello18     
Mubarak Alist Cohen b de Mello10     
Shahabuddinb Harris2     
Total(all out, 86.2 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-240 (86.2 ov)
The Rest bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richards28   5693--
de Mello26   4613--
Jayawickreme14   2460--
de Saram1   040--

The Rest first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MB Cohenb Saeed Ahmed19     
J Abreulbw b Shahabuddin4     
JO Gonsalvesc Faiz Ahmed b Shahabuddin0     
FC de Saramlbw b Amir Elahi50     
PA D'Avoineb Amir Elahi14     
SS Jayawickremerun out67     
GS Richardsc Mubarak Ali b Amir Elahi2     
AC Pereirab Saeed Ahmed0     
JG Harrisrun out1     
SS Manoharanc Qamaruddin Sheikh b Amir Elahi0     
*AS de Mellonot out7     
Total(all out, 72.5 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-199 (72.5 ov)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahabuddin15   2332--
Mubarak Ali13   1300--
Saeed Ahmed17.54342--
Amir Elahi22   4534--
Lalljee5   0140--

Muslims second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Faiz Ahmedb Manoharan107     
*SM Kadrib Richards1     
+Abbas Khanb Richards50     
Qamaruddin Sheikhb Richards8     
Saeed Ahmedlbw b Harris4     
AE Baporialbw b Harris15     
Y Ismailb Richards4     
GN Lalljeelbw b Richards14     
Amir Elahib Richards15     
Mubarak Alib Harris0     
Shahabuddinnot out0     
Total(all out, 66.1 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-225 (66.1 ov)
The Rest bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
de Mello10   2210--
Harris9   1253--
Jayawickreme15   3430--
Manoharan5   0241--
Gonsalves3   0120--
D'Avoine4   0140--

The Rest second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MB Cohenc Lalljee b Shahabuddin13     
J Abreulbw b Shahabuddin1     
JO Gonsalvesc Qamaruddin Sheikh b Amir Elahi24     
FC de Saramnot out122     
PA D'Avoinerun out27     
SS Jayawickremeb Amir Elahi0     
GS Richardsb Saeed Ahmed11     
AC Pereiralbw b Amir Elahi2     
JG Harrislbw b Amir Elahi17     
SS Manoharanb Saeed Ahmed3     
*AS de Mellob Saeed Ahmed3     
Total(all out, 71 overs)233
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-233 (71 ov)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahabuddin14   2512--
Mubarak Ali13   0510--
Saeed Ahmed23   6453--
Amir Elahi21   4764--

--> Saeed Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 86 in first-class matches
--> J Abreu made his debut in first-class matches
--> FC de Saram (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> AC Pereira made his debut in first-class matches
--> SS Manoharan made his debut in first-class matches
--> Faiz Ahmed (2) passed his previous highest score of 105 in first-class matches
--> Abbas Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 39 in first-class matches
--> GN Lalljee (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in first-class matches
--> GS Richards achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Muslims second innings (previous best was 4-48)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive