Colne v Rishton
Lancashire League 1940
VenueThe Horsfield, Colne on 14th May 1940 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsColne 1; Rishton 1

Colne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Waddingtonc Fletcher b Ayres8     
N Inghamb Butler47     
+R Mitchellrun out79     
E Brownc Ramsbottom b Whittaker1     
*H Hardacrelbw b Ayres23     
E Dysonc Landon b Ayres12     
N Spencerc Butler b Ramsbottom1     
R Payneb Ayres0     
A Whartonlbw b Ayres17     
L Sutclifferun out3     
G Rileynot out1     
Total(all out, 38.1 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-93, 3-98, 4-157, 5-179, 6-180, 7-183, 8-190, 9-196, 10-205 (38.1 ov)
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walsh4   0370--
Mitchell2   090--
Whittaker6   0361--
Butler4   0291--
Ramsbottom7   2201--

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Whittakerlbw b Sutcliffe4     
*AC Grahamc Mitchell b Sutcliffe4     
A Butlerc Ingham b Sutcliffe7     
M Mitchellrun out48     
AJ Ramsbottomc Dyson b Sutcliffe5     
FB Hallb Brown15     
W Sleighnot out32     
N Fletcherb Sutcliffe46     
C Ayreslbw b Sutcliffe8     
+F Landonnot out1     
G Walshdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 42 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-15, 3-32, 4-39, 5-83, 6-86, 7-155, 8-173
Colne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Spencer8   1350--
Sutcliffe15   2496--
Hardacre5   1220--
Brown7   1341--
Wharton2   060--
Riley3   0160--
Waddington2   080--

--> W Sleigh made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> R Mitchell passed his previous highest score of 42 in Lancashire League matches
--> H Hardacre passed 6500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 21
--> M Mitchell passed his previous highest score of 38 in Lancashire League matches
--> W Sleigh passed his previous highest score of 14 in Lancashire League matches
--> L Sutcliffe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Rishton innings (previous best was 5-40)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive