Marlborough College v I Zingari
Other matches in England 1911
VenueMarlborough College Ground, Marlborough on 14th, 15th July 1911 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMarlborough College won by an innings and 9 runs
Close of play day 1

Marlborough College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+EA Shawc Hardy b Sandford37      
C Pattesonb Noel11      
BHG Shawc Humphrys b Noel24      
RB Lagdenc Awdry b Noel66      
TE Daubeneyc Awdry b Sandford3      
WFQ Shuldhamc Shaw b Noel151      
SL Hibbardc Sandford b Noel9      
WHB Mirrlessc Humphrys b Noel4      
HM Batsonc Hardy b Humphrys32      
KHC Woodroffec Awdry b Noel27      
JA Parkernot out0      
Total(all out)371
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-371
I Zingari bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Awdryc Batson b Woodroffe0      
J Giffordc EA Shaw b Lagden38      
EB Noelc EA Shaw b Lagden39      
PB Wacec Shuldham b Parker13      
TCG Sandfordb Woodroffe7      
FH Humphrysc and b Lagden6      
HM Leafc EA Shaw b Woodroffe13      
HF Bateman-Champainb Woodroffe5      
AE Hardyb Woodroffe0      
ED Shawb Woodroffe2      
RCC Longnot out0      
Total(all out)134
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-134
Marlborough College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

I Zingari second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Awdryb Lagden38      
J Giffordlbw b Lagden59      
EB Noelc Shuldham b Woodroffe7      
PB Wacec and b Lagden8      
TCG Sandfordb Woodroffe39      
FH Humphrysc Patteson b Lagden7      
HM Leaflbw b Lagden14      
HF Bateman-Champainst EA Shaw b Woodroffe50      
AE Hardyb Woodroffe0      
ED Shawst EA Shaw b Woodroffe0      
RCC Longnot out1      
Total(all out)228
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-228
Marlborough College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Woodroffe's match bowling figures were 11 for 76





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive