Guards v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2006
VenueBurton's Court, Chelsea on 1st June 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
PlayersGuards: 13 (11 to bat and field); Marylebone Cricket Club: 11
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGuards won by 4 wickets
UmpiresR McLeod, P Newman
ScorersAJ Lynch (Guards), PN Wiseman (Marylebone Cricket Club)

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Baxlbw b Liddell2174792- 
W Millerc and b Simpson12811915420- 
S Buttlbw b Simpson2340534- 
CPQ Naughtenb Simpson151482- 
+CBR Duffellnot out1524281- 
S Salisburynot out1917163- 
SJS Larkdid not bat      
PG Bromleydid not bat      
*PR Sheridandid not bat      
DJ Pritcharddid not bat      
JM Baker-Whitedid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 11 w)20
Total(4 wickets, declared, 48 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-183, 3-199, 4-206
Guards bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dickson8   3150--
Allwood6   2170--
Liddell6   0381--
Swarwell7   0370--
Simpson12   1483--
Hoyle2   0320--
Thurston7   0450--

Guards inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+I Thompsonc Butt b Pritchard031-- 
A Spryc Miller b Pritchard2529333- 
*E Woodsst Duffell b Baker-White2326364- 
HM Croftonnot out9911614616- 
A Liddellb Miller5182999- 
J Thurstonrun out012-- 
R Gallimorerun out512111- 
J Bradfordnot out923262- 
R Simpsondid not bat      
P Dicksondid not bat      
P Swarwelldid not bat      
J Hoyledid not bat      
A Allwooddid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 3 lb, 7 nb, 7 w)31
Total(6 wickets, 47.2 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-57, 3-62, 4-200, 5-201, 6-209
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baker-White14   0731--
Bax10   2200--
Butt4   0340--
Naughten6   0260--
Miller7   0361--

--> W Miller 50 in 52 balls, 73 minutes
--> W Miller 100 in 91 balls, 110 minutes
--> HM Crofton 50 in 64 balls, 72 minutes
--> A Liddell 50 in 81 balls, 97 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive