Enfield v Accrington
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1985
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 14th September 1985 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultEnfield won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsEnfield 4; Accrington 0
ScorerTR Dickinson (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AHL Barkerc Rawstron b Worsick0      
D Stanleylbw b Birtwistle27      
G Beechst Rawstron b Birtwistle36      
HA Page (Pro)c Barnes b Worsick54      
GKC Barkernot out21      
P Holtc Birtwistle b Aspin4      
Masooq Ahmeddid not bat      
*KH Barkerdid not bat      
J Darbyshiredid not bat      
+M Wilsondid not bat      
A Walshdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 42 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (AHL Barker), 2-56 (Stanley), 3-77 (Beech), 4-140 (Page), 5-149 (Holt, 42 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worsick13   4452--
Aspin9   4171--
D Lloyd12   3490--
Birtwistle8   0322--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Lloyd (Pro)run out21      
+W Rawstronrun out7      
GD Lloyd hit wkt b Page3      
N Barnesb Page0      
N Jonesc Holt b Stanley9      
A Stevensonc Page b Stanley8      
A Gardenerc Wilson b Holt3      
*T Hatchc Stanley b Holt13      
A Worsickb Stanley1      
M Aspinnot out17      
IH Birtwistlenot out10      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 4 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Rawstron), 2-28 (GD Lloyd), 3-30 (Barnes), 4-46 (D Lloyd), 5-54 (Jones), 6-57 (Stevenson), 7-72 (Gardener), 8-75 (Worsick), 9-77 (Hatch)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Page14   4292--
Walsh5   0130--
Stanley13   1363--
Holt6   0182--

--> Enfield innings was reduced to 42 overs, Accrington target was 135 runs in 38 overs
--> J Darbyshire made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> T Hatch passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive