Middlesex Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (B Zone)
VenueSt Paul's School Ground, Barnes on 15th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 52 runs
PointsMiddlesex Second XI 2; Nottinghamshire Second XI 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, JA Knott
ScorersAP Jones (Middlesex Second XI), R Marshall (Nottinghamshire Second XI)

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NRD Comptonc Ferley b Carter10     
SD Robsonst Pratt b Andrews63     
DM Housegoc Elstone b Andrews92     
KS Toorc Andrews b Ferley26     
T Hendersonc Pratt b Andrews0     
GK Bergb Fletcher20     
+JA Simpsonc Andrews b Ferley13     
AB Londonc Riaz b Carter3     
*DC Nashnot out6     
MAK Lawsonc Andrews b Carter6     
DA Burtonnot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 4 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-153, 3-185, 4-186, 5-206, 6-223, 7-232, 8-232, 9-245
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fletcher10   1281--60.002.80
Carter10   04931-20.004.90
Hodnett8   0470---5.88
Ferley10   14922-30.004.90
Elstone3   02301--7.67
Riaz3   0220---7.33
Andrews6   0263--12.004.33

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MC Dobsonc London b Lawson31     
AD Halesb Burton3     
MS Linekerc Berg b Toor45     
LR Andrewsb Toor16     
*RS Ferleyc Berg b Toor31     
LJ Fletcherlbw b Henderson11     
SL Elstonerun out (sub [SAM Levy])9     
HM Riazb Henderson0     
+DM Prattnot out20     
KD Hodnettc and b Lawson2     
A Carterb Henderson10     
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)17
Total(all out, 46.2 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-69, 3-103, 4-109, 5-135, 6-153, 7-153, 8-169, 9-176, 10-195 (46.2 ov)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Burton10   23312160.003.30
Berg6   0220---3.67
Lawson10   03721-30.003.70
Toor10   15631-20.005.60
Robson2   0140---7.00

Levy fielded substitute for Housego who had a hamstring injury





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive