Minor Counties Under-25s v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (B Zone)
VenueCampbell Park, Milton Keynes on 25th June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 32 runs
PointsMinor Counties Under-25s 0; Northamptonshire Second XI 2
UmpiresPRF Jones, P Willey
ScorersKB O'Connell, ME Woolley

Northamptonshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*SD Petersc Trower b Shantry29      
AR Crookb Willott34      
RI Newtonc Stokes b Willott2      
MS Panesarlbw b Shantry3      
BP Krugerc Lye b Brown26      
DJ Willeyc McMahon b Brown22      
DS Bendonb Anning68      
DS Lucasb Shantry36      
DH Wigleyc Allen b Shantry7      
RJ Loganc Shantry b Anning9      
+D Murphynot out1      
Extras(4 lb, 13 w)17
Total(all out, 49.1 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Crook), 2-65 (Peters), 3-70 (Panesar), 4-74 (Newton), 5-112 (Willey), 6-143 (Kruger), 7-199 (Lucas), 8-217 (Wigley), 9-239 (Logan), 10-254 (Bendon, 49.1 ov)
Minor Counties Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Willott10   13422-
Shantry10   14948-
Brown10   2332--
McMahon10   2370--
Whitney2   02903-
Stokes1   0140--

Minor Counties Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Shantryc Kruger b Lucas8      
MST Stokesc Murphy b Lucas0      
J Trowerc Bendon b Kruger28      
DF Lyelbw b Lucas0      
SM Parkc Kruger b Wigley72      
JD Whitneyb Crook31      
+APW Allenrun out28      
PJ McMahonc Wigley b Panesar10      
*C Brownlbw b Wigley0      
TS Anningb Logan18      
GR Willottnot out7      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 11 w)20
Total(all out, 47.1 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Stokes), 2-26 (Shantry), 3-26 (Lye), 4-55 (Trower), 5-121 (Whitney), 6-179 (Allen), 7-179 (Park), 8-182 (Brown), 9-202 (McMahon), 10-222 (Anning, 47.1 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lucas9   1253--
Wigley9   14726-
Kruger5   02111-
Panesar10   05211-
Crook5   0211--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive