Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2008
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 10th, 11th, 12th June 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossToss not known
ResultNorthamptonshire Second XI won by 155 runs
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Northamptonshire Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresNM Freeman, MJ Harris
ScorerAP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Crookb Woodman59     
D Murphyc Woodman b Saffell119     
AG Wakelyc Saffell b Shahid42     
MAG Nelsonb Saffell43     
BP Krugernot out44     
GG Whitec and b Ransley31     
DJ Willeyc Shahid b Beaven0     
DH Wigleynot out36     
RJ Logandid not bat      
DS Bendondid not bat      
SP Baileydid not bat      
D Ripleydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 18 nb, 3 w)30
Total(6 wickets, declared, 84.2 overs)404
Fall of wickets:
1-99 (Crook), 2-193 (Wakely), 3-284 (Murphy), 4-290 (Nelson), 5-338 (White), 6-339 (Willey)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miles10   0530--
Hodnett3   0150--
Woodman13   1481--
Saffell8   0472--
Shahid14   3371--
Cameron6   0360--
Beaven17   5631--
Ransley11   2651--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Ransleyc Murphy b Logan16     
M Tomsettlbw b Logan20     
FH Shahidc Murphy b Wigley3     
RJ Woodmanc Willey b Bailey65     
EJH Eckersleyc Willey b Wigley102     
MJ Richardsonlbw b Nelson11     
R Cameronlbw b Bendon20     
KD Hodnettc Crook b Wigley23     
JS Milesc Murphy b Wigley0     
LE Beavenc Murphy b Wigley2     
OHJ Saffellnot out1     
WM Moulton-Daydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 8 nb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Tomsett), 2-33 (Shahid), 3-68 (Ransley), 4-162 (Woodman), 5-192 (Richardson), 6-239 (Cameron), 7-265 (Eckersley), 8-267 (Miles), 9-279 (Beaven), 10-282 (Hodnett, 72.1 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Logan13   3492--
Bailey10   3361--
Kruger3   0210--
White7   0340--
Nelson8   1371--
Bendon9   2321--
Crook4   1100--

Northamptonshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AR Crookc Eckersley b Miles58     
DS Bendonlbw b Hodnett48     
AG Wakelyc Ransley b Hodnett6     
MAG Nelsonlbw b Hodnett0     
DJ Willeyc Richardson b Cameron20     
GG Whitec Richardson b Cameron22     
BP Krugerc Richardson b Hodnett40     
DH Wigleyc Shahid b Cameron6     
RJ Loganc and b Hodnett36     
D Murphynot out6     
SP Baileyabsent hurt
D Ripleydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 49 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-102 (Crook), 2-111 (Wakely), 3-111 (Nelson), 4-114 (Bendon), 5-155 (Willey), 6-162 (White), 7-178 (Wigley), 8-226 (Kruger), 9-253 (Logan, 49 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miles13   0581--
Saffell3   0190--
Hodnett14   3655--
Shahid1   070--
Woodman3   0150--
Cameron8   0433--
Beaven4   0170--
Moulton-Day3   0200--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Ransleylbw b Wigley5     
M Tomsettc Wigley b Logan4     
FH Shahidc Murphy b Logan10     
RJ Woodmanb Nelson40     
EJH Eckersleyc Murphy b Nelson1     
MJ Richardsonlbw b Nelson2     
R Cameronb Logan35     
KD Hodnettb Logan29     
JS Milesc and b Logan5     
LE Beavennot out41     
OHJ Saffellc Wigley b Nelson24     
WM Moulton-Daydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)24
Total(all out, 57.5 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Tomsett), 2-20 (Shahid), 3-33 (Ransley), 4-50 (Eckersley), 5-67 (Richardson), 6-68 (Woodman), 7-139 (Hodnett), 8-144 (Cameron), 9-152 (Miles), 10-220 (Saffell, 57.5 ov)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wigley11   2361--
Logan14   2565--
Bailey10   2330--
White12   5280--
Crook1   0120--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive