Glamorgan Second XI v Gloucestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2008
VenuePen-y-Pound, Abergavenny on 10th, 11th, 12th June 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire Second XI won by 3 wickets
PointsGlamorgan Second XI 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3); Gloucestershire Second XI 20 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)
UmpiresWE Smith, TJ Urben
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesb Cresswell3546737- 
*RN Grantb Rainsford222260333343 
TL Maynardst Gegg b Cresswell8322- 
MP O'Shealbw b Banerjee1331512- 
AW Robinsonb Rudge11814621219- 
+WD Braggc Thompson b Greenidge32425041 
Sadiqur Rahmannot out42041-- 
HT Watersdid not bat      
AJ Jonesdid not bat      
WT Owendid not bat      
JL Tobindid not bat      
AJ Shantrydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)24
Total(6 wickets, declared, 90.4 overs)456
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Rees), 2-76 (Maynard), 3-144 (O'Shea), 4-409 (Grant), 5-414 (Robinson), 6-456 (Bragg, 90.4 ov)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rudge23   670111
Rainsford15   0961-2
Cresswell9   1462--
Banerjee18   21031--
Ali5   0180--
Thompson4   0190--

Gloucestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldlbw b Tobin371151412- 
K Alilbw b Waters722271- 
JG Thompsonc Grant b O'Shea10611515717- 
DO Brownc Owen b O'Shea2431344- 
CG Greenidgec Maynard b Owen41114-- 
JRA Campbellnot out66991209- 
TP Staytc Rees b O'Shea1227231- 
*V Banerjeest Bragg b Tobin4885897- 
WD Rudgedid not bat      
EC Rainsforddid not bat      
+LC Geggdid not bat      
J Cresswelldid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 4 nb)21
Total(7 wickets, declared, 83.5 overs)325
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Ali), 2-128 (Porterfield), 3-186 (Brown), 4-191 (Thompson), 5-195 (Greenidge), 6-216 (Stayt), 7-325 (Banerjee, 83.5 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waters13   3241-1
Jones11   1680--
O'Shea23   4883--
Owen18   3411-1
Sadiqur Rahman7   1340--

Glamorgan Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesc and b Rudge939451- 
AW Robinsonc Gegg b Rainsford3240627- 
TL Maynardc Porterfield b Banerjee7593109101 
MP O'Sheab Banerjee132832-1 
+WD Braggc Brown b Banerjee63227-- 
Sadiqur Rahmanb Gitsham023-- 
WT Owenst Gegg b Banerjee21013-- 
HT Watersb Thompson819231- 
AJ Jonesnot out18161811 
*RN Grantnot out6771- 
JL Tobindid not bat      
AJ Shantrydid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 1 lb, 10 nb)25
Total(8 wickets, declared, 46.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Rees), 2-55 (Robinson), 3-98 (O'Shea), 4-112 (Bragg), 5-123 (Sadiqur Rahman), 6-144 (Owen), 7-163 (Maynard), 8-172 (Waters)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Greenidge6   2340-2
Rudge6   271--
Rainsford4   0241-3
Cresswell3   1120--
Banerjee12   3264--
Gitsham13   1591--

Gloucestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WTS Porterfieldc Owen b Waters1416131- 
JRA Campbelllbw b Waters121330-- 
JG Thompsonlbw b O'Shea67618072 
DO Brownlbw b Sadiqur Rahman40588931 
MT Gitshamb O'Shea491091045- 
TP Staytlbw b Tobin41413-- 
*V Banerjeenot out571441635- 
WD Rudgec Maynard b Owen54738763 
+LC Geggnot out1313121- 
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
EC Rainsforddid not bat      
J Cresswelldid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)16
Total(7 wickets, 82.2 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Porterfield), 2-40 (Campbell), 3-125 (Thompson), 4-165 (Brown), 5-176 (Stayt), 6-215 (Gitsham), 7-295 (Rudge)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waters19   2832--
Shantry4   02201-
O'Shea16   2732--
Sadiqur Rahman13   2331--
Tobin10   3181--
Jones3   1110--

--> Gloucestershire Second XI full substitute: MT Gitsham for K Ali (on the third day)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive