Somerset Second XI v Surrey Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2008
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground 2, Taunton on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th May 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSomerset Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSomerset Second XI 10 (Batting 5, Bowling 1); Surrey Second XI 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 2)
UmpiresMA Gough, RW Kitzinger
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3

Somerset Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AV Suppiahc Brooks b Saker1225 -- 
JD Francisc Walters b King125228 17- 
*WJ Durstonc Wilson b Linley1243 1- 
OAC Bankslbw b Linley511 1- 
+CM Gazzardc Wilson b Linley3655 6- 
KA Parsonsc Murtagh b Meaker67117 9- 
DF Davislbw b King5075 51 
LD Alleynot out118173 14- 
KJ Abbottc Walters b Brooks2785 3- 
MK Mundaynot out3658 4- 
MTC Wallerdid not bat      
AP Suttondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 15 lb, 38 nb, 9 w)64
Total(8 wickets, declared, 142 overs)552
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Suppiah), 2-67 (Durston), 3-83 (Banks), 4-151 (Gazzard), 5-266 (Francis), 6-331 (Parsons), 7-371 (Davis), 8-465 (Abbott)
Surrey Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saker34   8881-3
Meaker26   310911-
Brooks19   2107126
Linley23   4603-4
King32   41172--
Benning6   046026
Harrison2   080--

Surrey Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Clintonc Gazzard b Sutton716 1- 
*SJ Waltersc Gazzard b Abbott115250 142 
JGE Benningc Sutton b Alley1212 2- 
CP Murtaghc Gazzard b Sutton67168 51 
LJ Evansnot out65123 7- 
PW Harrisonnot out2940 5- 
+GC Wilsondid not bat      
NC Sakerdid not bat      
SJ Kingdid not bat      
SC Meakerdid not bat      
JA Brooksdid not bat      
TE Linleydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 43 nb, 1 w)48
Total(4 wickets, 98 overs)343
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Clinton), 2-39 (Benning), 3-183 (Murtagh), 4-275 (Walters)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sutton21   2772-1
Abbott22   2911-14
Alley12   247115
Munday14   2630--
Banks20   9380-1
Waller7   2140--
Davis2   090--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive