Durham Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Second Eleven Championship 2008
VenueFeethams Cricket Ground, Darlington on 21st, 22nd July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to field
ResultDurham Second XI won by an innings and 233 runs
PointsDurham Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 2 (Bowling 2)
UmpiresNL Bainton, C Megennis
ScorersRV Hilton (Durham Second XI), PD Tilley (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers)
Close of play day 1Durham Second XI (1) 381/5 (Muchall 158*, Gidman 17*; 75 overs)

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Scottlbw b Miles1234331- 
K Turnerb Querl441271805- 
KJ Coetzerb Querl4553758- 
*GJ Muchallc Shahid b Miles158213282123 
U Mahomedc Eckersley b Miles6713013071 
AL Smithc Beaven b Miles2425254- 
WRS Gidmanc Eckersley b Miles1849631- 
+LJ Goddardnot out2123314- 
SG Borthwickb Miles61271- 
ME Claydonlbw b Querl334-- 
M Davieslbw b Querl1311153- 
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 430 minutes, 113.2 overs)425
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Scott), 2-87 (Coetzer), 3-146 (Turner), 4-301 (Mahomed), 5-337 (Smith), 6-381 (Muchall), 7-384 (Gidman), 8-390 (Borthwick), 9-397 (Claydon), 10-425 (Davies, 113.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miles31   811561-
Saffell14   4520--
Woodman16   3510--
Shahid3   0140--
Beaven6   2220--
Malan13   3670--
Ratcliffe3   0150--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Richardsonc Smith b Claydon1638452- 
IA Cockbainc Goddard b Claydon077-- 
FH Shahidc Muchall b Davies4341- 
RJ Woodmanc Goddard b Davies0815-- 
*+EJH Eckersleyc Goddard b Evans2449792- 
S O'Brienc Goddard b Claydon164047-- 
CC Malanc Goddard b Claydon253-- 
JM Ratcliffec Gidman b Claydon014-- 
RG Querlc Muchall b Evans1627344- 
JS Milesc Coetzer b Claydon3811-- 
LE Beavennot out2613-- 
OHJ Saffelldid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 137 minutes, 31.5 overs)86
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Richardson), 2-8 (Cockbain), 3-20 (Woodman), 4-24 (Shahid), 5-57 (O'Brien), 6-59 (Malan), 7-65 (Ratcliffe), 8-65 (Eckersley), 9-76 (Miles), 10-86 (Querl, 31.5 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Claydon12   3226--
Davies9   2312-1
Gidman3   160--
Borthwick1   060--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
MJ Richardsonc Goddard b Claydon3129-- 
IA Cockbainc Goddard b Gidman2144611- 
FH Shahidlbw b Claydon058-- 
RJ Woodmanc and b Borthwick1855752- 
*+EJH Eckersleyc Goddard b Evans2951802- 
S O'Brienb Scott085-- 
CC Malanlbw b Evans31031-- 
JM Ratcliffelbw b Davies033-- 
RG Querlb Davies62833-- 
JS Milesnot out1114251- 
LE Beavenc Smith b Claydon815191- 
OHJ Saffelldid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 168 minutes, 40.4 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Richardson), 2-6 (Shahid), 3-34 (Cockbain), 4-60 (Woodman), 5-61 (O'Brien), 6-69 (Malan), 7-72 (Ratcliffe), 8-86 (Eckersley), 9-88 (Querl), 10-106 (Beaven, 40.4 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans12   23822-
Gidman5   331--
Turner4   0180-1
Borthwick4   1101--
Scott3   091--
Davies7   1102--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> GJ Muchall (1) 100 in 164 balls, 169 minutes

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive