South Shields v Stockton
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2008
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 10th May 2008 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossStockton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Shields won by 8 wickets
PointsSouth Shields 26 (Batting 6, Bowling 5); Stockton 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)
UmpiresH Richardson, CI Simpson
ScorerN Leadley (South Shields)

Stockton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Turnerc Gaff b Wightman43      
GR Darwinc Gaff b MJ Muchall1      
BC Adamsb PB Muchall19      
*RP Waitec Dunn b PB Muchall11      
J Wardc Shurben b MJ Muchall5      
CJ Hookerc Gaff b MJ Muchall6      
+DR Williamsnot out9      
KL Wardc Shurben b MJ Muchall0      
K Ashtonc Cullen b MJ Muchall4      
J Thwaitesc Shurben b PB Muchall4      
AJ Parrb PB Muchall0      
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Darwin), 2-69 (Adams), 3-72 (Turner), 4-89 (J Ward), 5-97 (Waite), 6-101 (Hooker), 7-101 (KL Ward), 8-110 (Ashton), 9-115 (Thwaites), 10-121 (Parr, 42.4 ov)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wightman13   1401--
MJ Muchall13   4315--
PB Muchall16.44414--

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DG Shurbenc and b Darwin4      
PB Muchallnot out74      
GI Cullenc Hooker b Adams28      
L Whalleynot out8      
PG Belldid not bat      
MC Dunndid not bat      
C Dorothydid not bat      
+J Gaffdid not bat      
JR Wightmandid not bat      
MJ Muchalldid not bat      
K McShanedid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 27.2 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Shurben), 2-84 (Cullen)
Stockton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hooker7   3220--
Parr2   160--
Darwin3   1171--
Turner4   0190--
Adams7   1301--
Waite4   0220--
KL Ward0.2040--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Stockton innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Shields innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive