East Lancashire v Nelson
Lancashire League 1937
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 2nd August 1937 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEast Lancashire 1; Nelson 1

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*C Hawkwoodb Merritt28     
C Winslowc Ayres b Merritt2     
J Kerriganlbw b Merritt8     
LN Constantine (Pro)not out192     
WE Windlest Bibby b Merritt1     
C Duerdenc JH Chadwick b Merritt5     
E Bradshawb Merritt11     
K McKenzielbw b Merritt5     
+F Dowdenlbw b Merritt0     
H Hargreavesc Lavery b Merritt10     
A Rileynot out4     
Total(9 wickets, declared, 53 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-? (Winslow), 2-? (Kerrigan), 3-? (Hawkwood), 4-? (Windle), 5-? (Duerden), 6-? (Bradshaw), 7-? (McKenzie), 8-155 (Dowden), 9-276 (Hargreaves)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ayres22   1720--
Merritt24   21369--
JH Chadwick2   0270--
J Chadwick3   1210--
Walsh2   0100--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Chadwickc Constantine b Riley0     
*CR Daviesnot out103     
WE Merritt (Pro)c Hargreaves b Hawkwood4     
AF Greenrun out38     
GB Ecclesb Bradshaw8     
GT Laveryc Constantine b McKenzie25     
G Holdennot out7     
+L Bibbydid not bat      
LD Walshdid not bat      
JH Chadwickdid not bat      
C Ayresdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 55 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riley8   1171--
Hawkwood9   1241--
Hargreaves16   2500--
Constantine7   1220--
McKenzie8   0411--
Bradshaw5   0281--
Winslow2   130--

--> C Hawkwood passed 500 runs in Lancashire League matches for the season when he reached 18
--> LN Constantine passed his previous highest score of 136 in Lancashire League matches
--> CR Davies passed his previous highest score of 102 in Lancashire League matches
--> WE Merritt reached 600 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed F Dowden, his 8th wicket in the Nelson innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive