Enfield v Rishton
Lancashire League 1933
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 10th June 1933 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultRishton won by 4 wickets
PointsEnfield 0; Rishton 2

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*R Cunliffec McIntosh b P Nixon29     
W Newton (Pro)c P Nixon b Merritt8     
A Porterlbw b Merritt0     
J Tyldesleyb P Nixon7     
J Hargreavesc J Nixon b Merritt2     
R Pettielbw b Merritt14     
W Lordc McIntosh b Merritt1     
Harold Marslandc McIntosh b Merritt2     
Henry Marslandc Merritt b P Nixon16     
A Cunliffenot out26     
+A Proctorc Marsden b Merritt6     
Total(all out, 42.3 overs)126
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-126 (42.3 ov)
Rishton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
P Nixon18   5413--
Chadwick2   120--
Ramsbottom1   040--

Rishton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Marsdenb A Cunliffe20     
J Nixonb Newton11     
S Stapletonlbw b A Cunliffe11     
W Walmsleyb A Cunliffe0     
WE Merritt (Pro)c A Cunliffe b Porter29     
R Newsteadnot out42     
A McIntoshlbw b Porter1     
AJ Ramsbottomnot out2     
F Chadwickdid not bat      
P Nixondid not bat      
+JA Hansondid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 38 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newton15   1371--
A Cunliffe15   1333--
R Cunliffe4   0240--
Porter4   0222--

--> A Proctor made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive