Lancashire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (A Zone)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 15th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsLancashire Second XI 0; Leicestershire Second XI 2
UmpiresMA Eggleston, SC Gale
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), DM White (Lancashire Second XI)

Lancashire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IJ Sutcliffec Cobb b Cliff11      
+GD Crossc Malcolm-Hansen b Cliff14      
KR Brownc Malcolm-Hansen b Gurney16      
*MJ Chiltonc Cliff b Gurney8      
SJ Mullaneyb Cummins91      
KW Hoggc Naik b Gurney0      
LA Procterc Pope b Gurney1      
SD Parrynot out34      
OJ Newbynot out10      
SP Cheethamdid not bat      
SC Kerrigandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-26, 3-44, 4-49, 5-49, 6-64, 7-193
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cliff7   22321-
Rowe9   23102-
Gurney10   140422
Cummins8   1361--
Naik9   04002-
Malcolm-Hansen7   03302-

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Augustusrun out (Kerrigan)455670    
JWA Taylornot out77136183    
GP Smithc and b Chilton276367    
JJ Cobblbw b Chilton233029    
RJA Malcolm-Hansenb Newby5811    
+JI Popenot out116    
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
DT Rowedid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
*JKH Naikdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 16 w)28
Total(4 wickets, 49 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-81, 2-145, 3-190, 4-199
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg4   0210--
Newby9   13115-
Cheetham9   03204-
Kerrigan10   13801-
Parry10   0360--
Chilton7   03621-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive