Leicestershire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (A Zone)
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 2nd July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 96 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Yorkshire Second XI 0
UmpiresK Coburn, CW Whittaker
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), M Snook (Yorkshire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+TJ Newc Guy b Pyrah941121409-  
MAG Boycelbw b Pyrah3852735-  
GP Smithrun out959111014-  
EJ Fosterc Ballance b Azeem Rafiq1721232-  
RJA Malcolm-Hansennot out141630--  
JI Popec Guy b Naved-ul-Hasan013--  
DT Rowerun out137711  
JKH Naikdid not bat      
SJ Cliffdid not bat      
HF Gurneydid not bat      
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 13 w)22
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-197, 3-228, 4-272, 5-273, 6-293 (50 ov)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved-ul-Hasan10   15912-
Kruis9   146052
Shahzad7   030011
Pyrah9   07824-
Wainwright7   0390--
Azeem Rafiq8   0381--

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JJ Sayersb Rowe24  5-  
GS Ballancec New b Naik42  41  
+SM Guylbw b Rowe0  --  
CR Taylorc Cliff b Malcolm-Hansen29  11  
RM Pyrahrun out1  --  
JM Bairstowst New b Naik4  --  
Naved-ul-Hasanc New b Naik0  --  
A Shahzadb Malcolm-Hansen2  --  
DJ Wainwrightb Naik1  --  
Azeem Rafiqc Cummins b Malcolm-Hansen7  --  
GJ Kruisnot out8  -1  
Extras(6 w)6
Total(all out, 24.5 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-50, 3-83, 4-85, 5-105, 6-105, 7-107, 8-107, 9-110, 10-124 (24.5 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cummins6   11603-
Rowe4   1172--
Cliff3   01701-
Gurney2   02001-
Naik4   0164--

--> Yorkshire Second XI target was 221 runs in 33 overs

Rain interrupted the Yorkshire innings at 50/2 off 13 overs, 17 overs lost





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive