Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (A Zone)
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 23rd June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 142 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2; Derbyshire Second XI 0
UmpiresIN Armitage, JH Evans
ScorersD Ayriss, TM Cottam

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+TJ Newc Hill b White243140   
JC Augustuslbw b Jones10585118   
EJ Fosterc Klokker b Patel242238   
GP Smithc Klokker b Patel193232   
JJ Cobbnot out796789   
NJ Ferrabyc Hill b White775064   
G Nawaznot out81317   
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
Z Alidid not bat      
DT Rowedid not bat      
CSJ Yatesdid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)23
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)359
Fall of wickets:
1-63, 2-118, 3-180, 4-189, 5-327
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean10   0570-2
White10   06624-
Jones9   05411-
Patel10   0722--
Sadler6   0460--
Whiteley5   05202-

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CEJ Thompsonlbw b Ferraby354266   
*SD Stubbingsc and b Rowe025   
JL Sadlerb Rowe035   
SJ Marillierc Ali b Cummins252523   
+FA Klokkerrun out495578   
A Patelst New b Yates252152   
WA Whitec Augustus b Cobb203037   
MJ Hillb Ferraby71420   
RA Whiteleynot out292837   
KJ Deanc and b Cobb489   
EP Jonesc New b Ali41621   
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)19
Total(all out, 40.4 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-33, 4-85, 5-142, 6-158, 7-174, 8-183, 9-188, 10-217 (40.4 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rowe9   04022-
Cummins10   14811-
Ferraby10   0442--
Yates4   0241--
Cobb3   01221-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive