Leicestershire Second XI v Durham Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2008
VenueLeicester Road, Hinckley on 11th, 12th June 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham Second XI won by an innings and 224 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 1 (Bowling 1); Durham Second XI 22 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresRJ Bailey, W Whittaker
ScorersD Ayriss (Leicestershire Second XI), RV Hilton (Durham Second XI)
Close of play day 1Durham Second XI (1) 238/3 (Muchall 60*, Park 16*; 59 overs)

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+TJ Newc Muchall b Allan274263-3 
EJ Fosterb Killeen193245-3 
GP Smithc Goddard b Allan31926-- 
NJ Ferrabyb Evans183945-3 
KA Jogiac and b Gidman254670-- 
JI Popelbw b Evans123-- 
JKH Naiklbw b Killeen82127-- 
CSJ Yatesb Gidman017-- 
JJC Lawsonc Goddard b Gidman012-- 
SJ Cliffc Gidman b Killeen92637-1 
HF Gurneynot out142534-2 
Z Alidid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 184 minutes, 42.1 overs)133
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-51, 3-53, 4-88, 5-90, 6-110, 7-110, 8-110, 9-113, 10-133 (42.1 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Evans8   04121-
Gidman10   1333--
Allan6   11821-
Turner5   2100--
Borthwick1   100--

Durham Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MD Stonemanc Cliff b Naik90899716- 
K Turnerc New b Ali469613731 
KJ Coetzerlbw b Cliff614141- 
*GJ Muchalllbw b Cliff123180195171 
GT Parknot out11323327912- 
WRS Gidmanrun out3873914- 
+LJ Goddardc New b Gurney98162- 
SG Borthwickdid not bat      
MM Iqbaldid not bat      
MJ Allandid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
L Evansdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 26 nb, 1 w)38
Total(6 wickets, declared, 417 minutes, 114.1 overs)463
Fall of wickets:
1-131, 2-137, 3-174, 4-343, 5-434, 6-463 (114.1 ov)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lawson10   0580-6
Cliff17   1922-2
Naik19   7441--
Ali16   3601--
Yates16   0630--
Pringle9   0450--

Leicestershire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+TJ Newb Gidman5571- 
EJ Fosterc Coetzer b Killeen013-- 
GP Smithc Goddard b Killeen0711-- 
NJ Ferrabylbw b Gidman2943635- 
KA Jogiac Muchall b Evans51730-- 
JI Popec Goddard b Evans2124294- 
CSJ Yatesnot out135969-- 
TRP Pringlelbw b Evans916161- 
JJC Lawsonc Iqbal b Gidman033-- 
SJ Cliffb Borthwick516161- 
HF Gurneyc Turner b Borthwick1022231- 
Z Alidid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 140 minutes, 36.1 overs)106
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-9, 4-29, 5-64, 6-70, 7-78, 8-79, 9-84, 10-106 (36.1 ov)
Durham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Killeen5   0172--
Gidman11   3203-1
Evans6   03232-
Iqbal7   12401-

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Leicestershire Second XI full substitute: TRP Pringle for JKH Naik (on the second day)
--> GJ Muchall (1) 100 in 146 balls, 158 minutes
--> GT Park (1) 100 in 233 balls, 268 minutes

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive