Enfield v Lowerhouse
Lancashire League 1951
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 26th May 1951 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultEnfield won by 9 wickets
PointsEnfield 3; Lowerhouse 0

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
K Tranterb Riley25      
RE Marshall (Pro)lbw b Hudson43      
R Holdsworthb Walcott10      
L Drabblec Hudson b Riley0      
W Monkc Townsend b Riley0      
JL Devonc Riley b Hudson46      
E Smithc Walcott b Hudson12      
B Duckworthb Hudson2      
H Peellbw b Hudson0      
G Bridgeb Riley2      
J Salkeldnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb)6
Total(all out, 40.5 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-68 (Marshall), 2-72 (Tranter), 3-74 (Drabble), 4-74 (Monk), 5-92 (Holdsworth), 6-128 (Smith), 7-134 (Duckworth), 8-134 (Peel), 9-145 (Devon), 10-146 (Bridge, 40.5 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Walcott13   2461--
Townsend6   0310--
Hudson10   1335--
Lomax1   080--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Tophamnot out54      
C Haworthb Marshall12      
CL Walcott (Pro)not out82      
H Marslanddid not bat      
F Fieldingdid not bat      
J Nuttalldid not bat      
W Lomaxdid not bat      
B Townsenddid not bat      
+B Barondid not bat      
J Hudsondid not bat      
J Rileydid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 25.3 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Haworth)
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall9   0471--
Smith4   1150--
Peel4   0270--
Salkeld6   0390--
Holdsworth1   080--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive