Enfield v Accrington
Lancashire League 1950
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 29th May 1950 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultEnfield won by 69 runs
PointsEnfield 3; Accrington 0

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Haworthc Hope b Carter44     
DH Fothergill (Pro)b Carter94     
+A Tophamnot out31     
J Nuttallb Carter0     
A Cunliffeb Carter27     
C Hargreavesdid not bat      
J Terrydid not bat      
W Lomaxdid not bat      
F Fieldingdid not bat      
B Townsenddid not bat      
S Blakelockdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 2 lb)9
Total(4 wickets, declared, 41.6 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-142 (Fothergill), 2-153 (Haworth), 3-153 (Nuttall), 4-205 (Cunliffe, 41.6 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cristofani17   1930--
Waterworth6   0220--
Tomlinson4   1100--
Rushton5   1270--
Thurman3   0110--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
L Carterc Haworth b Blakelock35     
D Whippb Townsend3     
DR Cristofani (Pro)c Hargreaves b Fothergill58     
F Rushtonb Fothergill9     
*JL Dewhurstc Nuttall b Fothergill9     
+J Hopec and b Fothergill8     
JB Tomlinsonb Fothergill4     
A Lundc Cunliffe b Townsend5     
K Robinsonnot out4     
T Thurmanlbw b Fothergill0     
D Waterworthlbw b Fothergill0     
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(all out, 27.2 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Whipp), 2-95 (Carter), 3-99 (Cristofani), 4-112 (Dewhurst), 5-119 (Rushton), 6-126 (Hope), 7-127 (Tomlinson), 8-131 (Lund), 9-132 (Thurman), 10-136 (Waterworth, 27.2 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Townsend7   0282--
Cunliffe4   0210--
Blakelock7   0361--

--> K Robinson made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> L Carter passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 10
--> L Carter achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed A Cunliffe in the Enfield innings (previous best was 3-32)
--> DH Fothergill equalled his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive