East Lancashire v Enfield
Transco Lancashire League 2002
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 4th August 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEnfield won by 22 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 3 (Batting 3); Enfield 10
ScorerAP Dickinson (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Jacksonlbw b Iqbal8      
+RS Edmondsc and b de Lange51      
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)b Fairless83      
Masooq Ahmedc Turner b de Lange10      
AP Bracewellst Egan b de Lange3      
AHL Barkerc Clague b de Lange16      
N Holmesc Fairless b de Lange6      
*M Greenhalghc Clague b Fairless15      
RW Greenst Egan b Fairless4      
BP Dowlingnot out2      
Imran Abidnot out1      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Jackson), 2-142 (van Jaarsveld), 3-144 (Edmonds), 4-158 (Bracewell), 5-177 (Masooq Ahmed), 6-184 (Barker), 7-188 (Holmes), 8-201 (Greenhalgh), 9-205 (Green)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Iqbal9   2331--
de Lange25   1775--
Haworth6   0330--
Fairless10   1573--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*AJ Claguec van Jaarsveld b Jackson30      
RW Cooperc Dowling b Jackson3      
PM Turnerrun out0      
CD de Lange (Pro)c Edmonds b van Jaarsveld33      
KA Umerjilbw b Jackson10      
JJ Fairlessb Jackson0      
A Aqilc Greenhalgh b van Jaarsveld18      
AP Mossc Edmonds b Greenhalgh3      
N Iqbalnot out56      
+M Egannot out4      
I Haworthdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 13 w)29
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Cooper), 2-28 (Turner), 3-84 (Clague), 4-99 (Umerji), 5-99 (Fairless), 6-101 (de Lange), 7-112 (Moss), 8-142 (Aqil)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Greenhalgh7   1221--
Holmes6   0250--
van Jaarsveld19   2662--
Jackson15   2334--
Imran Abid3   0250--

--> AJ Clague passed 4000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 9
--> N Iqbal passed his previous highest score of 37 in Lancashire League matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive