Enfield v Lowerhouse
Transco Lancashire League 2001
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 25th August 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLowerhouse won the toss and decided to field
ResultLowerhouse won by 4 wickets
PointsEnfield 2 (Bowling 2); Lowerhouse 10
UmpiresA Fenwick, B Rutter
ScorersPR Dickinson (Enfield), N Gaynor (Lowerhouse)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LL Jacksonc Bleazard b Russell6     
+RS Edmondsc NG Hope b Hesketh34     
M van Jaarsveld (Pro)c J Hope b Russell12     
DJ Bracewellc Entwistle b J Hope22     
D Hartleyc Hesketh b J Hope23     
T Khanlbw b J Hope0     
*M Greenhalghb J Hope34     
RW Greenlbw b Smethurst4     
J Chambersrun out0     
AJ Windlenot out5     
PA Wilkinsonnot out4     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Jackson), 2-21 (van Jaarsveld), 3-75 (Edmonds), 4-95 (Bracewell), 5-99 (Khan), 6-108 (Hartley), 7-139 (Green), 8-147 (Chambers), 9-147 (Greenhalgh)
Lowerhouse bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smethurst16   0741--
Russell11   3312--
J Hope15   2354--
Hesketh4   071--
MD Hope4   1100--

Lowerhouse inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CAM Swiftc and b van Jaarsveld1     
NG Hopec Bracewell b Jackson26     
CJ Bleazardnot out82     
J Procterc van Jaarsveld b Jackson7     
MP Smethurst (Pro)b van Jaarsveld10     
D Whalleyc Edmonds b Greenhalgh3     
FM Entwistlec Jackson b Greenhalgh0     
MD Hopenot out26     
RA Heskethdid not bat      
J Hopedid not bat      
JJ Russelldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(6 wickets, 47 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Swift), 2-31 (NG Hope), 3-47 (Procter), 4-98 (Smethurst), 5-107 (Whalley), 6-107 (Entwistle)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jackson16   1482--
van Jaarsveld23   5852--
Greenhalgh8   1242--

--> MP Smethurst made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> M Greenhalgh passed 1000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 13





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive