Enfield v Accrington
Marsden Building Society Lancashire League 1993
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 26th June 1993 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to field
ResultAccrington won by 9 wickets
PointsEnfield 0; Accrington 4
ScorerL Hillman (Enfield)

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Mushtaq Ahmedc Demaine b Johnson0     
*AHL Barkerc and b Johnson15     
GKC Barkerb Holmes15     
IA Wrigglesworth (Pro)c Wilson b Holmes2     
R Whalleyb Johnson2     
D Rogersc and b Holmes2     
A Bramleyrun out12     
M Devenneyrun out17     
Z Afzalnot out6     
P Hackingnot out0     
L Dobsondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 13 lb, 8 w)26
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 2-42 (AHL Barker), 3-44 (GKC Barker), 4-48 (Wrigglesworth), 5-50 (Whalley), 6-60 (Rogers), 7-83 (Bramley), 8-97 (Devenney)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Johnson10   2253--
Holmes17   2353--
Greenhalgh7   2190--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Collinsnot out43     
NC Johnson (Pro)c AHL Barker b Dobson32     
*N Marshnot out10     
M Demainedid not bat      
N Holmesdid not bat      
M Greenhalghdid not bat      
+M Wilsondid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)13
Total(1 wicket, 30 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Johnson)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wrigglesworth13   4240--
Devenney10   1290--
Dobson4   0161--
Afzal2   0150--
AHL Barker1   060--

--> The match was reduced to 34 overs per side
--> R Whalley passed 2000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 2
--> N Holmes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Enfield innings (previous best was 3-37)

Delayed start at 3.23pm (12 overs lost).





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive