Enfield v East Lancashire
Lancashire League 1925
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 6th June 1925 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultEast Lancashire won by 39 runs
PointsEnfield 0; East Lancashire 2

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Batesonb GW Hargreaves20     
R Whitehead (Pro)c and b J Hargreaves41     
CA Milfordb GW Hargreaves48     
AC Grahamb J Hargreaves3     
GW Pembertonb Cottam23     
*J Turnbulllbw b GW Hargreaves20     
LJ Pickeringnot out22     
H Emmettc J Hargreaves b Riley10     
J Coulthurstnot out18     
R Mercerdid not bat      
+S Duckworthdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 63 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Bateson), 2-72 (Whitehead), 3-81 (Graham), 4-131 (Pemberton), 5-? (Milford), 6-177 (Turnbull), 7-? (Emmett)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Langford13   1680--
Cottam13   1331--
GW Hargreaves21   3493--
Riley10   1331--
J Hargreaves6   0222--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Cunliffeb Coulthurst2     
E Paynterb Coulthurst4     
GW Hargreavesb Coulthurst11     
*D Smalleyb Whitehead44     
J Hargreaveslbw b Whitehead49     
J Flynnb Whitehead45     
E Rileyb Mercer10     
J Yatesb Pemberton13     
TF Langford (Pro)b Coulthurst6     
T Cottamc Duckworth b Whitehead0     
+A Proctornot out0     
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Paynter), 2-13 (Cunliffe), 3-18 (GW Hargreaves), 4-115 (J Hargreaves), 5-124 (Smalley), 6-153 (Riley), 7-179 (Yates), 8-193 (Flynn), 9-193 (Langford), 10-193 (Cottam, 48.2 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Coulthurst15   4494--
Mercer6   0241--
Pemberton10   2341--

--> LJ Pickering passed his previous highest score of 21 in Lancashire League matches
--> J Flynn passed his previous highest score of 40 in Lancashire League matches
--> J Hargreaves reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed AC Graham, his 2nd wicket in the East Lancashire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive