Staffordshire v Northumberland
Minor Counties Championship 2008 (Eastern Division)
VenueLichfield Road, Stone on 6th, 7th, 8th July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossStaffordshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
PointsStaffordshire 8; Northumberland 8
UmpiresD Johnson, JC Lofthouse
ScorersRL Dodds (Northumberland), KB O'Connell (Staffordshire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Northumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Worthyc Goodwin b Barker30535941 
PB Muchalllbw b Willott914282- 
DNG Myersc Cairns b Morris84179205111 
B Parkerlbw b Willott35759551 
AD Craggb Morris3371934- 
*MJ Symingtonb Sheikh35404221 
GD Bridgec Harvey b Sheikh4551- 
DJ Rutherfordnot out2031431- 
+RG Coughtrienot out1419211- 
MJ Muchalldid not bat      
G Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 15 lb, 2 nb)21
Total(7 wickets, declared, 81 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (PB Muchall), 2-54 (Worthy), 3-122 (Parker), 4-204 (Myers), 5-222 (Cragg), 6-227 (Bridge), 7-259 (Symington)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barker19   3671-1
Willott21   4582--
Sheikh19   4672--
Morris13   4532--
Ballard9   2210--

Staffordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Wilshawc Coughtrie b Stewart2137413- 
BG Simsc PB Muchall b Myers701131329- 
CR Howellnot out4374928- 
GT Cairnsnot out021-- 
*RP Harveydid not bat      
MA Sheikhdid not bat      
+PSJ Goodwindid not bat      
CJ Barkerdid not bat      
GR Willottdid not bat      
RK Ballarddid not bat      
GD Morrisdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)17
Total(2 wickets, 37 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Wilshaw), 2-151 (Sims)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart7   1281--
Rutherford6   3120--
PB Muchall6   03501-
MJ Muchall7   1260-1
Symington6   1200-3
Bridge2   0170--
Myers3   1611-

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> RK Ballard made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DNG Myers (1) passed his previous highest score of 77 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive