Cheshire v Oxfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 2008 (Western Division)
VenueMoss Lane, Alderley Edge on 6th, 7th, 8th July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossCheshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsCheshire 8 (Batting 4); Oxfordshire 7 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresA Davies, S Nelson
Close of play day 1Cheshire (1) 187/6 (Dumelow 80*, Dawson ?*; 44 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Cheshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA McCoyc Knightley b Brooks02 -- 
CP Daviesc Hawtin b Brooks641 1- 
NC Cantelloc Haupt b Brooks05 -- 
BL Spendlovec Hawtin b Newhook614 1- 
JA Duffyc Hawtin b Hewitt6161 91 
*NRC Dumelowb Ryan150155 224 
JP Whittakerc Knightley b Newhook1021 1- 
+MR Dawsonnot out56105 51 
DO Berrynot out1515 11 
AJ Syddalldid not bat      
CC Finegandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 7 lb, 14 nb, 1 w)27
Total(7 wickets, declared, 71 overs)331
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (McCoy), 2-0 (Cantello), 3-7 (Spendlove), 4-41 (Davies), 5-116 (Duffy), 6-148 (Whittaker), 7-286 (Dumelow)
Oxfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brooks21   31093110
Newhook21   8712--
Haupt4   1160--
Hewitt13   2561--
Ryan10   0511-4
Vainker1   070--
Kaufman1   090--

Oxfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJL Sandbachnot out011 -- 
JP Hewittnot out11 -- 
CA Hauptdid not bat      
RJ Williamsdid not bat      
CS Knightleydid not bat      
RI Kaufmandid not bat      
*+IA Hawtindid not bat      
LC Ryandid not bat      
JA Brooksdid not bat      
RM Newhookdid not bat      
FW Vainkerdid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(no wicket, 2 overs)3
Cheshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Syddall1   0202-
Finegan1   010--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> JA McCoy made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JA McCoy made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CP Davies made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> NC Cantello made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive