Shropshire v Herefordshire
Minor Counties Championship 2008 (Western Division)
VenuePriorslee Road, Shifnal on 8th, 9th, 10th June 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHerefordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultShropshire won by 8 wickets
PointsShropshire 22 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Herefordshire 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresMA Eggleston, S Nelson
ScorersCLW Barthorpe (Shropshire), JH Morris (Herefordshire)
Close of play day 1Shropshire (1) 208/8 (Taylor 4*, Davies 0*; 59 overs)
Close of play day 2Shropshire (2) 3/1 (Whitney 0*, Atiq Chishti 0*; 1.4 overs)

Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Nahorniakb Shantry01517-- 
DD Bassettb Taylor929441- 
HJ Langfordc Atiq Chishti b Shimmons3766817- 
RJ Hallc Whitney b Gray3777755- 
DJR Exallc Taylor b Gray1031381- 
*CW Boroughslbw b Taylor153543-- 
JCW Walkerc Davies b Gray01414-- 
+CCF Powellc Maunders b Gray3814-- 
SA Wedgenot out42429-- 
SA Robertsc Maunders b Shimmons923161- 
OM Pricelbw b Shimmons012-- 
Extras(5 b, 5 lb)10
Total(all out, 53.5 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Nahorniak, 3.6 ov), 2-17 (Bassett, 10.6 ov), 3-67 (Langford, 27.1 ov), 4-87 (Hall, 32.6 ov), 5-101 (Exall, 38.2 ov), 6-105 (Walker, 42.2 ov), 7-117 (Boroughs, 45.4 ov), 8-117 (Powell, 46.1 ov), 9-134 (Roberts, 53.4 ov), 10-134 (Price, 53.5 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor14   5392--
Shantry9   1161--
Gray18   6254--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JK Maunderslbw b Boroughs2455693- 
JD Whitneyc Nahorniak b Boroughs2736534- 
AKD Grayc Powell b Boroughs298-- 
RK Oliverc Powell b Boroughs012-- 
Atiq Chishtic Powell b Boroughs1320292- 
*JT Ralphb Roberts74728613- 
+AJ Parkerc Roberts b Price3780986- 
JD Shantrylbw b Exall2050473- 
SA Taylorc Hall b Roberts653711- 
MG Daviesc Langford b Roberts53333-- 
AM Shimmonsnot out1518261- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 71 overs)232
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Whitney, 13.5 ov), 2-52 (Gray, 15.5 ov), 3-52 (Oliver, 15.6 ov), 4-59 (Maunders, 17.1 ov), 5-82 (Atiq Chishti, 23.2 ov), 6-168 (Ralph, 40.2 ov), 7-198 (Parker, 51.1 ov), 8-204 (Shantry, 54.4 ov), 9-214 (Davies, 64.2 ov), 10-232 (Taylor, 71 ov)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts25   9553--
Wedge20   2920--
Boroughs14   3515-1
Price9   2281--
Exall3   301--

Herefordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AM Nahorniakc Parker b Taylor719261- 
DD Bassettc Atiq Chishti b Taylor35891124- 
HJ Langfordc Atiq Chishti b Gray601011229- 
RJ Hallc Davies b Gray371231332- 
DJR Exallc Davies b Gray1769751- 
*CW Boroughslbw b Gray4052747- 
JCW Walkerc Gray b Taylor32026-- 
+CCF Powellc Parker b Taylor2545664- 
SA Wedgec Parker b Shimmons066-- 
SA Robertsc Parker b Taylor1827262- 
OM Pricenot out046-- 
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 92.3 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Nahorniak, 6.4 ov), 2-89 (Bassett, 30.2 ov), 3-112 (Langford, 40.2 ov), 4-153 (Exall, 62.5 ov), 5-166 (Hall, 68.4 ov), 6-189 (Walker, 75.3 ov), 7-215 (Boroughs, 82.1 ov), 8-220 (Wedge, 83.5 ov), 9-255 (Roberts, 90.6 ov), 10-256 (Powell, 92.3 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shantry6   1130--
Gray34   89341-
Shimmons23   4701--
Whitney13   5250--

Shropshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JK Maunderslbw b Wedge357-- 
JD Whitneynot out9496 151 
Atiq Chishtib Exall5582 9- 
RK Olivernot out310 -- 
AKD Graydid not bat      
*JT Ralphdid not bat      
+AJ Parkerdid not bat      
JD Shantrydid not bat      
SA Taylordid not bat      
MG Daviesdid not bat      
AM Shimmonsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(2 wickets, 32 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Maunders, 1.4 ov), 2-138 (Atiq Chishti)
Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts10   2330--
Wedge6   0221--
Boroughs7   1440-2
Price5   0380--
Exall4   1201--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> DD Bassett made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> SA Wedge made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JK Maunders made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> RK Oliver made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AM Nahorniak made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JCW Walker made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MG Davies made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> SA Roberts (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AKD Gray achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Herefordshire first innings (previous best was 4-49)
--> CW Boroughs completed a hat-trick in the Shropshire first innings (Gray, Oliver, Maunders)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive