Berkshire v Devon
MCCA Trophy 2008 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 6th August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBerkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDevon won by 40 runs
UmpiresH Evans, CT Puckett
ScorersSL Jones, RC Tozer

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CM Molec Barnes b CD Crowe6714117242  
+APW Allenc CD Crowe b Lambert817211-  
*RI Dawsonc Mordt b CP Crowe9610014735  
ND Hancocknot out5326323-  
DG Courtc CP Crowe b Naylor357--  
DF Lyenot out25152122  
JM Hudsondid not bat      
TS Anningdid not bat      
AJ Procterdid not bat      
IE Bishopdid not bat      
S Barlowdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 8 nb, 26 w)38
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Allen), 2-196 (Dawson), 3-206 (Mole), 4-211 (Court)
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lambert10   330111
Johnson4   02606-
Naylor10   269142
CP Crowe8   0531101
Stokes8   17603-
CD Crowe10   13212-

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DE Barnesc Barlow b Bishop04 --  
MST Stokesc Lye b Bishop4224 51  
CP Crowec Dawson b Bishop2125 4-  
JJ McLeanc Hudson b Hancock421 --  
*+BHD Mordtc Hudson b Hancock79102 63  
SP Naylorb Bishop99 2-  
JC Morrislbw b Barlow15 --  
PR Carterrun out (Mole)3162 2-  
CD Croweb Hudson2925 12  
RL Johnsonb Hancock01 --  
TL Lambertnot out811 --  
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 19 w)26
Total(all out, 48 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Barnes), 2-67 (Stokes), 3-67 (CP Crowe), 4-82 (McLean), 5-102 (Naylor), 6-113 (Morris), 7-204 (Carter), 8-215 (Mordt), 9-215 (Johnson), 10-250 (CD Crowe, 48 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop10   04046-
Anning7   05602-
Hancock9   16334-
Barlow10   0361-1
Procter10   14205-
Hudson2   0811-

--> RI Dawson passed 1500 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 43
--> AJ Procter made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> RL Johnson made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive