Bedfordshire v Shropshire
MCCA Trophy 2008 (Group 1)
VenueThe Vale, Westoning on 18th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBedfordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultShropshire won by 6 wickets
PointsBedfordshire 0; Shropshire 2
UmpiresJG Reed, I Royle
ScorersCLW Barthorpe (Shropshire), M Wynn (Bedfordshire)

Bedfordshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Robertsc Atiq Chishti b Catterall334 --8.82
+GG Arblasterc Foster b Shantry110 --10.00
DJ Willeyb Catterall14 --25.00
RWJ Howittb Catterall03 --0.00
*JA Knottst Foster b Robinson37109 1-33.94
MH Steedc Foster b Baylis3148 2164.58
DS Bendonc Baylis b Gray316 --18.75
MI Jacksonc Maunders b Laeeq-ur-Rehman2743 1262.79
CM Goodec Baylis b Robinson815 --53.33
S Rashidst Foster b Robinson1015 1-66.67
WE Sneathnot out11 --100.00
Extras(3 lb, 12 w)15
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Arblaster), 2-6 (Willey), 3-6 (Howitt), 4-15 (Roberts), 5-62 (Steed), 6-70 (Bendon), 7-118 (Jackson), 8-118 (Knott), 9-134 (Rashid), 10-137 (Goode, 49.4 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shantry10   31713-60.001.70
Catterall8   42334-16.002.88
Gray9   31612-54.001.78
Baylis10   12311-60.002.30
Laeeq-ur-Rehman5   1181--30.003.60

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JK Maundersc Arblaster b Howitt6281 5176.54
+EJ Fosterc Arblaster b Rashid413 --30.77
JD Whitneyc Rashid b Sneath1515 11100.00
Atiq Chishtic Bendon b Roberts831 1-25.81
DN Catterallnot out3550 4170.00
*JT Ralphnot out413 1-30.77
JD Shantrydid not bat      
Laeeq-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
AKD Graydid not bat      
M Robinsondid not bat      
EJ Baylisdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 7 w)11
Total(4 wickets, 33.4 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Foster), 2-41 (Whitney), 3-63 (Atiq Chishti), 4-125 (Maunders)
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rashid4   02213-24.005.50
Jackson3   01001--3.33
Goode5   1170---3.40
Sneath9   1211--54.002.33
Roberts7   1291--42.004.14
Bendon1   0150---15.00
Howitt3   11411-18.004.67

--> Laeeq-ur-Rehman made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JK Maunders made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> Laeeq-ur-Rehman made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> M Robinson made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JT Ralph passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 4
--> DN Catterall achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he dismissed AR Roberts in the Bedfordshire innings (previous best was 2-17)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive