Enfield v Todmorden
Marsden Building Society Lancashire League 1991
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 21st April 1991 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEnfield won the toss and decided to field
ResultEnfield won by 2 wickets
PointsEnfield 4; Todmorden 0
ScorerL Hillman (Enfield)

Todmorden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Brierleylbw b Devenney10     
J Wadsworthc Cahill b Shovelton15     
CG Yorke (Pro)not out67     
SJ Baileyc Masooq Ahmed b Joseph9     
*BE Heywoodlbw b Joseph10     
+D Whiteheadnot out7     
A Barkerdid not bat      
I Smithdid not bat      
M Hartleydid not bat      
T Farrydid not bat      
SD Parkerdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 13 nb, 7 w)34
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 41 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Brierley), 2-61 (Wadsworth), 3-71 (Bailey), 4-115 (Heywood)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Joseph21   4602--
Devenney13   2421--
Shovelton7   0361--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Masooq Ahmedlbw b Farry14     
Mushtaq Ahmedb Smith26     
GKC Barkerb Smith12     
P Tripathilbw b Smith10     
LA Joseph (Pro)c and b Farry55     
A McMinnc Hartley b Parker2     
P Houldsworthc Heywood b Yorke3     
M Devenneyb Farry18     
D Rogersnot out6     
R Shoveltonnot out4     
+J Cahilldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(8 wickets, 40.3 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Masooq Ahmed), 2-51 (Barker), 3-54 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 4-67 (Tripathi), 5-86 (McMinn), 6-124 (Houldsworth), 7-127 (Joseph), 8-150 (Devenney)
Todmorden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yorke11   1541--
Smith11   4233--
Parker11   1451--

--> The match was reduced to 41 overs per side
--> CG Yorke made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> LA Joseph made his debut in Lancashire League matches
--> P Houldsworth made his debut in Lancashire League matches

Start delayed until 1.47pm (4 overs lost); rain stopped play from 2.27pm to 2.32pm (1 over lost)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive