Enfield v Bacup
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1990
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 2nd June 1990 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultBacup won by 57 runs
PointsEnfield 0; Bacup 5 (Bowling 1)
ScorerP Rawson (Enfield)

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*P Thompsonc Rogers b Bramwell5     
R Swiftb Bramwell20     
RA Harper (Pro)c Cahill b Killen61     
P Usherrun out29     
T Lordb Devenney14     
P Cookb Devenney3     
M Taylorrun out3     
+JA Chapmanc Bramley b Devenney8     
D Thompsonrun out2     
J Nuttallnot out0     
N Wilkinsonnot out1     
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (P Thompson), 2-67 (Swift), 3-101 (Harper), 4-135 (Usher), 5-137 (Lord), 6-140 (Cook), 7-149 (Taylor), 8-156 (Chapman), 9-156 (D Thompson)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Killen15   1611--
Bramwell11   0392--
Devenney9   0493--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Hartleyc Swift b Cook2     
N Cunliffec Harper b Nuttall5     
A Bramleyc Harper b Nuttall5     
CM Killenc Usher b Cook0     
P Handc Chapman b Nuttall18     
M Devenneylbw b Cook4     
M Iqballbw b Nuttall3     
D Rogersc Taylor b Wilkinson9     
J Bramwellc P Thompson b Cook6     
R Shoveltonc Nuttall b Harper36     
*+J Cahillnot out6     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 34.1 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Hartley), 2-13 (Bramley), 3-13 (Cunliffe), 4-13 (Killen), 5-19 (Devenney), 6-40 (Hand), 7-41 (Iqbal), 8-48 (Bramwell), 9-76 (Rogers), 10-100 (Shovelton, 34.1 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nuttall15   5344--
Cook15   2274--
Wilkinson2   0211--

--> The match was reduced to 35 overs per side
--> R Shovelton passed his previous highest score of 12 in Lancashire League matches
--> P Cook achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches when he dismissed M Devenney in the Enfield innings (previous best was 2-22)

delayed start at 3.17pm.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive