Nottinghamshire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1935
VenueTown Ground, Worksop on 17th, 19th, 20th August 1935 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 3 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 15; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresWA Buswell, EJ Smith
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 81/2 (Walker 27*, Knowles 18*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 61/2 (DE Davies 28*, Turnbull 18*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Dysonlbw b Voce18      
DE Daviesc Staples b Voce7      
D Davieslbw b Knowles24      
G Lavisc Lilley b Butler14      
RG Duckfieldb Voce22      
CC Smartnot out35      
*MJL Turnbulllbw b Voce51      
WG Morganb Voce1      
+TL Brierleyc Staples b Voce0      
J Mercerc Heane b Gunn11      
DW Hughesb Gunn6      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb)12
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-38, 3-56, 4-94, 5-96, 6-169, 7-175, 8-175, 9-193, 10-201 (67.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Voce22   4616--
Hall5   270--
Staples10   1210--
Butler13   4281--
Knowles2   091--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Harrisc Brierley b Lavis25      
GV Gunnlbw b Hughes2      
W Walkerb Mercer137      
J Knowlesb Mercer48      
J Hardstaffc Dyson b D Davies3      
A Staplesc Duckfield b Hughes37      
+B Lilleyc Morgan b DE Davies25      
*GFH Heanenot out22      
JB Hallc Turnbull b D Davies2      
W Vocec Hughes b DE Davies0      
HJ Butlerc Lavis b DE Davies1      
Extras(9 b, 11 lb)20
Total(all out, 117 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-39, 3-154, 4-161, 5-236, 6-276, 7-302, 8-305, 9-309, 10-322 (117 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer32   5842--
Hughes25   2952--
DE Davies33   10563--
Lavis5   0101--
Smart9   2240--
D Davies13   4332--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AH Dysonc Lilley b Voce7      
DE Daviesc Voce b Butler29      
D Daviesc Voce b Butler3      
*MJL Turnbullb Butler124      
RG Duckfieldc Voce b Butler0      
CC Smartc Lilley b Voce0      
G Lavisc Lilley b Butler6      
WG Morgan hit wkt b Voce56      
+TL Brierleylbw b Butler0      
J Mercerc Voce b Butler0      
DW Hughesnot out0      
Extras(14 b, 8 lb, 1 w)23
Total(all out, 78 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-30, 3-64, 4-70, 5-71, 6-84, 7-232, 8-233, 9-233, 10-248 (78 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Voce22   2953--
Hall8   5100--
Staples7   2170--
Butler24   5667--
Gunn6   280--
Knowles11   2290--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CB Harrisc Dyson b Hughes50      
GV Gunnlbw b DE Davies11      
W Walkerb DE Davies7      
JB Hallb DE Davies1      
J Hardstaffb DE Davies0      
A Stapleslbw b Smart2      
J Knowlesc Lavis b Hughes22      
+B Lilleynot out16      
*GFH Heanenot out2      
W Vocedid not bat      
HJ Butlerdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 2 w)17
Total(7 wickets, 49.1 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-48, 3-51, 4-51, 5-61, 6-96, 7-111
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer6   190--
DE Davies21   5524--
Lavis1   050--
Smart8   481--

--> MJL Turnbull (1) passed 9000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 12
--> MJL Turnbull (1) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 45
--> B Lilley (1) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 23
--> JB Hall made his debut in County Championship matches
--> JB Hall made his debut in first-class matches
--> G Lavis (2) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 1
--> GV Gunn reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> J Mercer reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire first innings
--> HJ Butler achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Glamorgan second innings (previous best was 6-39)
--> HJ Butler achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Glamorgan second innings (previous best was 6-39)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive