Lancashire v Kent
County Championship 1935
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 12th, 13th, 14th June 1935 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 5; Kent 3
UmpiresW Bestwick, WR Parry
Close of play day 1Kent (1) 57/2 (Woolley 32*, Ames 0*)
Close of play day 2Kent (1) 202/7 (Todd 24*, Chapman 6*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WH Ashdownc Booth b Sibbles21      
CP Hamiltonc Watson b Booth1      
FE Woolleyc Washbrook b Sibbles85      
+LEG Amesc Farrimond b Sibbles27      
LJ Toddb Sibbles36      
BH Valentinec Hawkwood b Hopwood2      
AE Faggc Sibbles b Iddon28      
*APF Chapmanc Eckersley b Sibbles6      
DVP Wrightc Iddon b Hopwood7      
AP Freemanc Washbrook b Hopwood3      
C Lewisnot out0      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 5 nb)8
Total(all out, 79.3 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-51, 3-117, 4-152, 5-159, 6-194, 7-202, 8-215, 9-223, 10-224 (79.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Booth12   2361--
Pollard17   3520--
Hopwood18   4453--
Watson3   0170--
Iddon1   021--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FB Watsonb Woolley150      
JL Hopwoodc Woolley b Todd96      
J Iddonb Wright1      
C Washbrookc Woolley b Wright10      
E Paynterc Ames b Valentine31      
FS Boothnot out32      
*PT Eckersleydid not bat      
+W Farrimonddid not bat      
FM Sibblesdid not bat      
C Hawkwooddid not bat      
R Pollarddid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 8 lb)18
Total(5 wickets, 103.1 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-208, 2-221, 3-241, 4-302, 5-338 (103.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Todd19   1581--
Freeman30   9690--
Lewis22   9390--
Wright15   2572--
Ashdown5   0210--
Hamilton1   0130--
Ames7   0320--
Woolley4   0311--

--> CP Hamilton made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> FE Woolley (1) passed 52500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 59
--> AE Fagg (1) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 12





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive