Enfield v Burnley
Lancashire League 1922
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 5th July 1922 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossBurnley won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEnfield won by 7 wickets
PointsEnfield 2; Burnley 0

Burnley inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Horsley (Pro)c and b Cottam1      
+V Rimmerb Cottam27      
H Hargreavesb Cottam0      
J Dawsonc Flynn b Cottam20      
JW Holdsworthc Cottam b Dutnall3      
TH Shuttlbw b Cottam4      
W Veeversb Cottam0      
AE Hillc Dutnall b Boardman17      
A Simpsonc Paynter b Cottam3      
JH Bracewellc GW Hargreaves b Chippendale1      
WA Shuttnot out34      
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-60, 9-62, 10-111 (39.2 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dutnall12   0461--
Cottam18   4457--
Chippendale8   2151--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Dutnall (Pro)not out97      
GW Hargreavesb Horsley9      
A Smithc Veevers b Bracewell5      
F Chadwickc Hargreaves b WA Shutt6      
E Paynterb TH Shutt45      
*G Boardmandid not bat      
J Hargreavesdid not bat      
J Flynndid not bat      
E Chippendaledid not bat      
T Cottamdid not bat      
+R Lowedid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 41.3 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?
Burnley bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Horsley14   2521--
WA Shutt12   2341--
Simpson3   0180--
Bracewell3   0141--
TH Shutt4.31201--
Hill5   0240--

--> Enfield batted on after winning





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive